We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to stay for a relaxed night"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Cocktail
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“"Great place to stay for a relaxed night"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here a couple weeks ago with my boyfriend and it was a very relaxed evening. The pool and sauna were very enjoyable considering the fact that I had a long week of classes! The room offered movies that had to be purchased at a reasonable price, also you can get food delivered to your room I ordered domino's and it got to my room fairly quick. One huge factor that I absolutely loved from this hotel is that dogs/pets are allowed, if your a pet lover as I am you will find this very convenient because a lot of hotels in the Moscow/Pullman area do not allow pets in their hotels. There is a fee to pay which I thought was affordable the fee was twenty dollars and they give you treats for your pet! one thing I didn't like so much about my night here was the noise of their ac's they made a type of noise that kept me up I'm a light sleeper which was why I did not like this other than that my stay was great!

Room Tip: Chose the rooms by the pool, you'll be able to walk out to the pool from your back door. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear WSU_2013,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pool side rooms that open up directly to the pool. We would be happy to serve you for your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    93
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
156
46
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean (average, not perfect) but outdated. Bring your own pillow (their's are uncomfortable). Normally this room would be about 80 dollars (top of scale), however I paid 206 for one night. I didn't book in advance (my fault). I paid too much for this room but the other hotels were full. This hotel is average, nothing special, average in cleanliness. I recommended another hotel. I am not ranting, I am being fair. This room is over priced and it is outdated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear ReviewedbyND,

Thank you for staying at our hotel for your recent trip to the area. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean. Our rates do fluctuate daily based on availability. In the future we would be able to tell you when rates are higher and when they are lower based on what is going on in the area.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Best Westerns are very nice hotels. We took a driving trip around Eastern Washing and stayed one night in Moscow - we enjoyed our stay. . Their staff provided professional and friendly customer service. As with all Best Westerns we have stayed in, the rooms are very clean. An elaborate breakfast buffet is served, from fruit to waffles, eggs, cereal- more choice than we ever have at home! The inside court yard gives this BW a feeling of seclusion. The inside pool, due to the day we stayed, was all ours to swim/exercise in. The exterior of this BW is different from any other BW we have ever stayed in - a brick (I guess they are bricks) exterior makes it look like an industrial building. It is shaped in a large square but that allows for the inside court yard. I would say the curb appeal is lacking a bit - but the interior and rooms are not. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Well appointed room at a great price. The room was convenient to the lobby and restaurant. The staff was friendly and cordial. The restaurant food was good and the staff friendly and attendant. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff took every opportunity to make you feel comfortable. You need only ask for any need and if available will be provided. We have stayed here several and always consider it our choice. Well done

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Bob B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the level of customer service that we provide here. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in Moscow for a business/pleasure trip and decided to take our dog. The hotel location was good, for easy vehicle access and for walking into the town center. The structure, of cast concrete, made the rooms very quiet. The room was very clean. Moscow is a great town, and its commercial area offers lots of choices for restaurants, cafes, shops, etc. We'd recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in the Pullman, WA or Moscow, ID area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are glad that you found the five entrances convenience. As always, we are glad to accommodate families with pets. We look forward to seeing you and the pet in the future.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here while dropping our daughter off at university. The hotel is on the main road into town so is well situated for access (and it is directly across from the university, so we found it VERY well located). It had just upgraded its standing from a standard Best Western to the PLUS designation and everything seemed to fit the new level. Rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. We did NOT hear anyone else, so did not have the same problems as some other reviewers here - even though we stayed in the same part of the hotel. AS far as a view goes, to be honest, there isn't much of a selection - the hotel is not in any sort of scenic location so at least the back of the hotel had a farm field to look at, as opposed to the main highway running through the city. The TV worked well enough, though the channel selection was pretty small. Breakfast in the dining room was as others have stated - pretty standard fare, though a little heavy on the fried foods. We noticed some sediment at the bottom of a glass and mentioned it to the office. Apparently, the water in Moscow is full of minerals, so the hotel has just recently installed its own additional filtration system. They were ironing out the kinks and because of our inconvenience, they reduced our bill as an apology.

We found ALL of the staff to be very friendly and accommodating - from the front desk through to housekeeping and serving staff. Unless you are looking for some sort of "destination" hotel, I can't see you being disappointed with this hotel. Clean rooms, great service, fair prices. What more could you need?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear TravelingBeez,

Thank you for staying at this hotel and giving us this review. We are happy to know that we are providing exceptional customer service and that you found the hotel to be very conveniently located.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff and accomodations at the Best Western in Moscow, Idaho are always first-class. Our conference involves approxiamtely 60 people and without exception, everyone is pleased with their experience there. This is the 6th year we've returned for our fall meeting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Richard and Mary K.,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the service for your business conference. We appreciate you coming back each year for the conference. Keep in mind that we are able to accommodate conferences that are up to 500 people. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,

Chad Purcell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.