We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good but no elevator” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Cocktail
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
219 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Everything good but no elevator”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good choice of breakfast from free basic, to restaurant service. Great coffee service at the coffee bar. Rooms decent size and clean but no elevator so if that's a problems you'll need a room on the first floor, service at front desk was slow, they don't deal with pressure well, but picked up and turned out okay. Good location for mall

Room Tip: if you can't manage stairs ask for room on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and are pleased to inform you that we are currently looking into an elevator in the near future. We do have all room types available on both floors and if you do have difficulty with stairs, please mention this at booking and we can accomodate. We look forward to the next time you are in Moscow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    111
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
179
52
12
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Warm friendly very good customer service. The room also came with a great hot breakfast. The room was clean and in a good location. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. We were pulling an equipment trailer and that was no problem. They told us park wherever you can even sideways taking up several spots no problem. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is our goal to provide the best possible product and service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Best Western in Moscow is an older facility which has been wonderfully maintained and has fabulous service and a great breakfast. We stay there when visiting our son at the University of Idaho and we have had a wonderful visit each time. The only problem is that it is so popular it is hard to get in so make your reservation early.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed one night and it was perfect for our needs. It is close to the college and has a grocery store nearby. Check in was fast and easy and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was a bit slow but as we were there overnight it wasn't that big a deal to us. Anyone staying longer might get frustrated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a friend refer this hotel saying it was the best in Moscow, and I don't doubt it. Nelson at the front desk started the fantastic setting us up with a really nice suite with a view of the courtyard. We enjoyed drinks and good company at seasons, and Nellie was very friendly providing many delicious drink options. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and the complimentary breakfast was great_ the potatoes we're my favorite! I'd recommend it to anyone, they really help you feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.