We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palouse Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palouse Inn to your Saves list
Palouse Inn
101 Baker Street, Moscow, ID 83843   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
moscow idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed six nights had to move rooms three times cable bites was all wavey and unclear wi fi was slow and front desk refused to bring a remote that worked with my tv ..... then jumped my rates from 34 a night to 130 ended up moving to a different hotel . I would not stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    10
    14
See reviews for
6
8
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is clearly a very low budget hotel and that is fine in many cases. But there is no excuse for a lack of customer service. The woman I dealt with was very rude and there is no way I would want to actually stay at this place. I have also spoken to other travelers who have stayed there (when everything else in town was booked) and they found it to be worse than you would expect at that price point.
Stay away unless you really really need a place to sleep!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our stay at the Palouse Inn was fine... Room was clean, Bed were OK. We just needed a place to sleep before heading back home after moving our son to College. When you check out, Just don't forget anything in the room and ask them to send it back to you.... I had forgotten my pillow in the room, and had asked that they send it to me. (I have a bad habit of this) One would think that they would send it back using an affordable method... Say USPS One Rate box?? Oh no.... I received my pillow 11 days later by UPS with a receipt inside the box showing MY credit card was used at the local UPS Store to pay the $12.29 shipping plus fuel surcharge, delivery area charge and a processing fee for a total of $19.34 then a $2.50 charge for a box!! That brought the grand total to $21.99!! I don't mind paying for my mistake leaving my pillow, but it would have been 1/2 the price to go to the post office!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good was had a small frig and location in respect of UoI. But so are all other hotels in Moscow.
Bad-- pool side room was always damp. Beds are hard and sheets are like sleeping between two shower curtains. Most plug ins are worn so nothing stays plugged in. Hair dryer quit, told house keeping and front desk but never fixed. I kept hearing the word sorry from staff. Breakfast was on a table in small front desk area with no table and chairs to sit down, so take it back to room to eat. We will not stay again here when visiting daughter.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this inn twice this past year, the second time out of necessity only. The beds are uncomfortable, the bathrooms dirty, the walls thin and the place noisy. The free breakfast is a joke. Better than sleeping on a park bench, but barely. If it's a last resort, at least the AC works somewhat.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

First, they gave us a room that a guest was still occupied. No big deal, switched to new room. Second room, infested with fleas. I have a disability and travel with an assistance animal. Spent almost 45min cleaning her off. Reported problem and was assigned another 'pet'room. No way was I taking my dog into another dirty room. They refused us a regular room. Demanded papers to prove she was a service dog. All illegal to do. Spoke to the manager, who kept changing her story, I couldn't keep up. Offered a non-pet room but would have to charge a $150 deposit for that room. When that was not okay she said they were full and could not accomodate us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Simple room at a great price, and close to the U of Idaho and easy access to local shopping.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palouse Inn

Address: 101 Baker Street, Moscow, ID 83843
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Palouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palouse Hotel Moscow
Palouse Inn Moscow, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palouse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.