We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Small but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here while looking for a house in the Boise area with our two dogs. The room was small but had everything you needed and more. The kitchens had a stove top and full sized fridge, plus a dishwasher and microwave. The staff was nice and the grounds were well maintained, plus the price was great. Only complaint was the business office that was set up only to pretty much print off a plane ticket. I tried to print off some homes but the print was a cheep one. When we checked in we were given a room on the first floor and close to the door since we had our dogs with us, and it was very appreciated! My husband commented how comfortable the bed was.

Room Tip: If traveling with your furry friends, let the front desk know, as they may be able to give you a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    48
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
20
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during a family reunion. We did use the breakfast each morning, but did not use the pool area. The breakfast was well maintained and they did a great job keeping everything stocked. They appeared to be really full because of some soccer tournament. Breakfast included all the standard fare (breads, yogurts, bagels), plus hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and waffles. We did like having the little kitchen in our room and one night I bought a snack from the little convenience store next to the front desk and cooked it in the microwave. The room price was a little higher than I like, but the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Mills, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My dad made reservations for 3 family members for our yearly visit (he's 90). We told him we needed one room with 2 queen beds. No problem - they provided the reservation. We arrived to find that the room assigned to us was a handicapped room with a wheelchair roll-in bathroom (meaning that there is not a tub to contain the water). It flows all over the place, including the sink where the hair dryer is located (huge safety issue). Towel rack was falling off the wall and only 1 hand towel for 3 of us. Because we were anxious to see my dad, we didn't think too much of it until the following morning. What a disaster! Noisy, noisy. So we went to the desk the next morning to request a change of rooms. Nothing was available except for another handcicapped room - but with a tub; two separate rooms with king beds and a sitting area. Significant increase in price but there was no way we would spend another night in our flooded bathroom. So we said "we'll take it". Other than the fact that my daughter said it smelled like a morgue (she works in forensics so is familiar with the odor) it was much better than the other room. Spent the day out of the hotel only to return at 10:00 at night to find that no maid service!!!! Never mind that I saw our maid down at the breakfast earlier finding plenty of time to eat. So down to the front desk to pick up some clean towels late at night. All of them have strings hanging off the edges but we did manage to get 2 face towels (for 3) this time around. I filled out a comment card but have yet to hear from them. That was 1 week ago.

The furnishings, the carpet, etc. were pretty much average. So it had a kitchen. We didn't need one. Needless to say we are not handicapped. Wouldn't it have been nice to let my dad know that the only rooms available were handicapped so he could make an informed decision? He made the reservations because he wanted to pay the bill for us.

We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for 11 days after the sudden death of one relative. After we arrived (a 450 mile journey from our home), another relative went into the hospital. A very trying time, but the staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was a nice size for 5 people. The service was helpful and polite.The hottub was broken and the pool was cold and cloudy. There was also debris on the towels but the beds seemed clean. The carpets looked like they needed cleaned in the hallways and the elevator. However breakfast was good. We enjoyed the waffles! Great coffee too!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We splurged for the one bedroom suite and it was well worth it. Lots of room -- clean, service at desk is excellent. Our favorite place to stay right outside Boise when we are on a road trip to Oregon.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This TownePlace looks brand new inside and out. I was surprised to be told it was 4 years old. Very clean. great staff; nice decor. The location is excellent. Lots of restaurants in the area. Good parking. Free WIFI......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian

Address: 1415 South Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83642
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Towneplace Suites Meridian
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.