We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roseville, United States
1 review
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff personable, food good, location was close to the Meridian and Boise area and amenities were many such as internet and fitness room. My wife and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are happy to offer a great location at a great value and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    44
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
45
28
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

2nd time I have had issues regarding the usage of rewards. I was told the manager would call to handle the issue and I did not hear from him/her. The issue remains unresolved. I have stayed there numerous times and I notice there is lack of training with the staff to handle anything the slightest out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure talking with you. I was happy to report that your points concern had been resolved. Best Western is extremely proud of its Rewards program and we are thrilled to have you as a member. Good luck on your travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Room was very clean, comfortable and affordable with the extras that made it extremely serviceable. The location was adequate for accessing Boise, Eagle and Meridian. Did not eat the provided breakfast. Access in and out of was easy and direct. Staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We were happy to serve you and we hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The room was adequate, nothing special. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. There was a musty-type smell when we arrived. Staff responded with air freshener for us to use. The location was good for our purposes. I am a Rewards member and stay at Best Western facilities when I can. This particular hotel was below average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't to your liking. Come back and give us another chance. I promise you a far superior experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I enjoy this Hotel. They make me feel good & cheer me up. They are general friendly & make me want to come back. The rooms are clean & the breakfast is good. When I need a late checkout because of work I have no issues. I cannot give you names but all of the associates are friendly & helpful. It is close to good places to eat, gas station & a grocery store in case if you forgot anything or just want a snack.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The newly remodeled hotel was very clean and comfortable. I had two rooms for almost a week. The pool was a little on the cold side; the staff came in and adjusted it so that we were able to have an enjoyable swim.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Meridian, ID. The service was outstanding and the hotel itself excellent. We had a previous nights stay at a hotel that was very undesirable. We would be very happy to go back to this hotel again..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn Meridian, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.