We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
3801 E Fairview Drive, Meridian, ID 83642-5805
208 887 9401
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 190 Restaurants in Meridian
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've been to the one in Meridian numerous times, because every time we go the food is delicious and the service is wonderful! The portions are enough to have leftovers too. The only thing that may not be very appealing to some is the level of noise. It is very loud in there, sometimes making it hard to have a conversation with someone sitting across the table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have alwasy been please with the roadhouse. very good place to bring families because its already loud!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food but Loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have visited this establishment on many occasion over the past 6 years, we always get great service and food. We had the Fried Pickles for the first time on this visit and enjoyed them! Our server, Rocky, was new and had a supervisory staff member along side, but he knew all the wines and where they were from without checking any notes. He provided great service even though he was in training. As always the only drawback is the place is always busy and therefore loud; but if you know this going in it was worth the food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOMPOC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good solid Steak place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good value for your money. The steaks, ribs, burgers are all very good and cooked to individual preferences. If not right, it will be. Service is good. Can be a little loud at times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Love coming here! Our most recent visit was wonderful with an absolutely, outstanding waiter, Miguel, and great food. Whenever we visit the Boise area, my husband anxiously awaits his visit here...especially for the rolls! Good food, atmosphere, and service... not to mention amazing prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.