We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kneaders Bakery and Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kneaders Bakery and Cafe
3450 N. Eagle Rd, Meridian, ID
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 193 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: American
Description: I think you have got all I can submit to you, wonderful dining
Restaurant details
Description: I think you have got all I can submit to you, wonderful dining
Boise
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GREAT sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nicely done interior -- reminds me of Cracker Barrel, with the great down-home decorations. The breads to choose from for the sandwiches are spectacular. One of our neighbors who is a bake-from-scratch enthusiast, and very discriminating on that front, goes to Kneaders for their breads. Good soups grace their menu as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Overload”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The menu and food is excellent dont get me wrong. The food prices are a little high for just a sandwich. The store on the other hand... it needs to go on tlc for hoarding.. omg... i feel closterfobic...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I each had soup and sandwiches. They were delicious and flavorful. We hate the busy Eagle rd location but will definitely return for the great food and cute atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This ought to require a prescription or license or permit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A truly dangerous bakery. Yeah, all the coodies and pastries and breads are really tasty and made on premises, but the reason you should go is for the French Toast. You can get eclairs and brownies and muffins as chasers, but get the French Toast. And get there early, they often sell out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious sammies, but messy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I love their cafe' sandwiches & the "Kneaders sauce" they use (I think it's a mustard & sour cream mix). The only thing is that they slather it on so heavily that it's dripping out of the sandwich...making it super messy to eat. Other than that, they have fresh ingredients & their bread is so yummy. The rye is my favorite! Whenever, I don't feel like "fast food"...I grab a to-go order in the drive through and I'm on my way with some quality food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kneaders Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kneaders Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kneaders Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.