We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lakeside ambience and terrific food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Shore Lodge to your Saves list
Shore Lodge
501 West Lake St, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly Whitetail Club)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McCall
Ponca, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful lakeside ambience and terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We enjoyed a lakeside dinner at Shore Lodge's Lake Grill, where I had the best grilled salmon salad I've ever eaten. In fact, everyone at our table was pleased with his or her meal. The service was excellent, as was the atmosphere. It was especially nice to have waitstaff well-versed in the restaurant's wine selection. We were not staying in the hotel, but would certainly consider doing so based on our experience at the outdoor restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    42
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
82
121
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent accommodations in a beautiful setting on the white sand beaches of Payette Lake. The food is excellent in all three restaurants. The rooms are lovely with excellent amenities. The spa is superb. And the golf course is the best in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent service and accommodations! We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this hotel was by far the best overall! The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate our every need. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in McCall. The experience was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lake Shore Lodge a older resort but 12 to 15 years ago it was totally redone. Millions of dollars were spent to make it what it is today. They offer golf, tennis, spa, fine dining, great bar all with a view of Payette Lake. I stayed one night (6/23/14). Would return for a longer stay. The hotel is on the beach with boat docks and outdoor dining. Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were top notch and very clean. The only draw back was there are a lot of steps so if you have issues with stairs it would be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our family have been staying here for several years. The luxury and service is exceptional, while it retains a casual Idaho vibe. Don't miss the immersion pools at the spa (for adults). Starbucks on site, fine dining, tons for kids to do (theater, pool, hot tub, lake). Great for families or couples or groups. Attentive staff, nice decor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were 2 families enjoying some time in McCall and this hotel was great. Great service, great ambience, great view from our 3rd floor room with balcony overlooking the lake. Only down side was the food - it was good but could have been much better for the location and price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful, newly renovated hotel. I described it as mountain lodge meets modern chic. The décor was beautiful. Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. Our room had a view of the lake which was very nice. A few little things that I really loved are the campfire each night with the fixings for S'mores. There is a theatre in which you can reserve a movie time. It's complimentary and you can choose from many selections. They will even make popcorn for you! We only stayed for two days so we didn't have an opportunity to this. Turndown service includes chocolate chip cookies in your room each night. There is rental of motorized and non-motorized water sports equiptment right on the beach. We found it a little pricey but it was convenient. The paddleboarding was lots of fun for kids and adults. The lake is clear and beautiful but a bit chilly (60's). Food is good with great lake views from the restaurants. Did not have a chance to utilize the spa services but I got a tour and it is beautiful. The property also has a heated outdoor pool. We used the complimentary bikes a couple times to bike into downtown McCall and get a few supplies. Will definitely be making a trip back to the Shore Lodge in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Lodge

Address: 501 West Lake St, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly Whitetail Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McCall
#1 Business Hotel in McCall
#1 Family Hotel in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the southern shore of Payette Lake, in McCall Idaho, four seasons of adventure awaits. A family favorite since 1948, Shore Lodge invites you to enjoy the spectacular views, friendly service and generous accommodations.Special amenities include three exceptional dining locations, a full service salon and spa, movie theater, fitness center, shop serving Starbucks coffee, pet friendly amenities, access to boat and water sport equipment rentals, transportation to skiing at Brundage Mountain, golf course, movie theater and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Shore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Mccall
Shore Lodge McCall, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.