We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obese? Avoid the Pancake House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pancake House and Christmas Shop

The Pancake House and Christmas Shop
209 N. 3rd Street, McCall, ID 83638
(208) 634-5849
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Obese? Avoid the Pancake House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had two breakfasts in this restaurant. The food was standard breakfast fare well done in large quantities. The service was attentive and fast except on the second morning when only one young lady was present to serve. She held up admirably well and was pleasant throughout her busy solo time.
The ambiance is pleasant - very nice place

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    51
    24
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went for Breakie after a night's stay. I ordered the pineapple pancake with coconut syrup. The pancake filled the plate. Very nice, fluffy and the syrup was yummy. I could only eat half

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

There is always a line of people waiting at the door! The food is great, definitely worth a 10-20 minute wait. It's right across the street from our regular hotel so the location can't be beat. Definitely will be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Winter Carnival Crowds! But don't miss out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

OK, OK, we knew we would be waiting forever for a table. Its part of our tradition. Once we got a seat it seemed like everything came out fast. The server was right there and she brought out the biggest cinnamon roll I ever seen. ( I think it keeps getting bigger) Portions are big so be sure to share. My favorite is the make your own burrito. HUGE. the kids love the french toast. always fun to go to the shops while you wait or to walk it all off afterwords. One of our favorite spots in McCall.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the Hour Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Winter carnival is crazy busy but this is our favorite place to eat in McCall. The veggie burger was very unique and tasty.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pancake House and Christmas Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake House and Christmas Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pancake House and Christmas Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.