We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Gluten-Free Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Town Pizza

Home Town Pizza
337 Deinhard Ln, McCall, ID 83638
208-634-2596
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 57 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Eagle, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Gluten-Free Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

There are not a lot of gluten-free options in McCall if your only option is eating out. Thank goodness for Home Town Pizza. I LOVED their gluten-free pizza (we tried the Buffalo Chicken and Hawaiian) and was pleased to find so many GF options on their menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza.. OK setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I don't love the counter ordering style, but the person taking our order was especially cheerful and helpful, and she checked up on us appropriately once we were seated, and addressed us by first name. We had a spicy chicken pizza on whole wheat crust that was wonderful and not greasy. There are only a few tables, but wasn't busy when we had lunch, so nice and quiet. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Don't Buy The Take and Bake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a good pizza place, but they make really BAD take and bake pizza and charge a lot for it.

We cooked the pizza in a newer gas oven at the right temp. Ingredients were good and plentiful and fresh, but the crust was remarkably similar to stale saltines. Bad flavor and bad texture.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service & Pizza were great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

DH & I decided to have a late lunch (2:30) and have Ice Cream Alley for Dinner ;) I had read some good reviews here so decided to give it a try. We did not regret it! We only wish HomeTown Pizza was here at home! We ordered a medium pepperoni & a small order of cheese garlic breadsticks. We could have done without the breadsticks and finished the pizza and been just as full.

The breadsticks were fine, but we loved the pizza! Perfect amount of sauce, cheese & pepperoni. I loved how the crust had crispy bits of cheese at the end, delicious! The sauce had a nice straight-forward italian flavor, nothing fancy. The crust was a good mix of crisp & soft. And, the cheese was simply perfect. The service was very prompt and super nice. We can't wait to go back during our next trip to McCall!

Oh yeah, DH had a Mexican Coke in a large glass coke bottle, super cool! I've never even heard of a Mexican Coke. Slightly less sweet than a regular coke - said to be because this one uses real sugar & not high fructose corn syrup? Tasty, none-the-less :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The owner was very friendly and the food was great! One of the best pizzas I've tasted. Located across from the airport and you can watch the planes land from the patio.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Town Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Home Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Town Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.