We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger joint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Father's Place

My Father's Place
901 North Third Street, McCall, ID 83638
(208) 634-4401
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Late Night
Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great burgers with great flavor! The burgers were a hearty size and the fries were a good thickness. Wonderful way to spend your meal time. You can easily walk from the lake to eat. Don't forget to grab a milk shake on the way out, they're fairly large and overflowing! I do recommend sitting outside because the flow of traffic in the entry gets congested easily.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
2 reviews
“Good 'ol fashion burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First time I've eaten here in all my visits from Boise to McCall. Sure won't be my last. Now I know why this place is always busy. The kids working here take their jobs seriously and seem to be doing a great job of dealing with the never ending line of people at their door. Congratulations to the cooks and all those working here. Great food and terrific milkshake. See ya next time. And the young lady at the register even thanked me for putting a tip on my card/bill.. I hope that doesn't mean tips are rare because these kids deserve to be paid really well!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“burgers have gone downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been coming here every summer and winter. Burgers have gone downhill over past several years as meat has gotten cheaper and thinner. Fries are best in McCall. Overall fine but lack of strong competitors (Paradise Burger is main challenger) in McCall gives them edge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This appears to be a very popular place, which is understandable since their burgers were very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Milkshakes Magnific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great location right off main drag! They mixed two flavors together to make a magnificent milkshake!! very creamy! There is always a line, but that's the nature of a very popular 'order-at-the-counter' type of eatery! The line goes fast and the food is worth it! We were there for 4th of July weekend and the line was huge, but oddly enough there were plenty of tables inside and out to choose from. I'm glad we stopped here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Place also viewed

 

Been to My Father's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Father's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.