We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Partial Remodel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lewiston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lewiston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 Nez Perce Dr., Lewiston, ID 83501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lewiston
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Partial Remodel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I expected a bit more from the remodel project: beds feel the same, but rooms have nicer appointments & furnishings. Flat screen TVs are in every room. Bar of soap is so thin it felt like it had been used by someone else. The hotel desk phone rang and rang, but no-one answered. I'm not sure if the weekend staff are too pooped to pop, but this stay was rather disappointing. The hotel's lounge was rented out for a private baby shower. I could elaborate. You get the picture. Staff need to follow up on a few items here. The environment is pleasant, clean and decent. That's about it.

Room Tip: Second floor provides access to the Breakfast area/lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear eds44,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review of our hotel. We really take pride in the new look of our hotel and I hope that during your next stay the hotel "feels" newer and refreshed to you. I am sorry to hear that we missed some opportunities during your stay. We are constantly growing and improving our hotel, and we appreciate your feedback from your stay. I hope that we are able to serve you again the next time you are in the Lewiston area.


Thank you,

Greg Teune
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Lewiston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    56
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
49
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This holiday in express is located on a ridge that allows a beautiful view into lewiston valley and mountains. Many rooms have a balcony. The rooms are nice, clean and recently renovated. They also have microwaves and a fridge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn during a recent business trip. Check-in and check-out is easy. They ask if you would like a bottled water and snack during check-in, which is nice. The jacuzzi & gym were great. It's in a good location, within walking distance of a shopping center (includes a Safeway grocery store). My room had a nice view overlooking the river. Breakfast is decent and the beds were very comfortable. The only drawback I felt was the rooms could use more soundproofing. I could hear my upstairs neighbor walking and shutting drawers during the evening.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

From the room our view was great. This place is perched on the edge of a bluff overlooking the downtown and Clearwater/Snake Rivers. Breakfast outside with a similar view ( but from a lower floor) was a treat. Front desk staff very professional. Rooms in very good shape. Renovation is very near completion.

Room Tip: room on the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel should be a model for all Holiday Inn Expresses. Jennifer was courteous and helpful at check-in and departure. The room was super clean. Comfortable queen sized beds. The complete breakfast was a treat. The most enjoyable stay we have ever had in Lewiston!

Room Tip: River side rooms have a view of the river, city and the Lewiston Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This property is currently in a remodel update process so will be quite nice when complete. I have stayed here many times and feel it is the best rest & business environment in the area. This time, the help forgot to clean my room and a cleaner on the 3rd floor was cleaning at 10:00 PM which was not good and noisey. Bed linens & pillows also need replacing, but the basics are great like the hot/cold breakfast as well as the warm cookies & milk served in the evening. I also enjoy the pool and hot tub. Restaurants are close by as is interesting shopping.

Room Tip: Lobby level is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff was great in trying to place the team near each other. They were very nice considering it was a lot of 10-12 yr old boys running around their property. The room was very clean, fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was great. Oatmeal, cereal, eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, milk & chocolate milk.
The kids loved the indoor pool and spa.
Right next to Timber Creek Buffet. Close to Walgreens if you need anything. Very close to fast food places. I would stay here again for sure. Right now they are renovating a few rooms at a time, but the noise was non existent and the mess was hardly to be seen. They have plenty of signs up and the front desk staff let us know what they were doing. It was really no problem at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewiston

Address: 2425 Nez Perce Dr., Lewiston, ID 83501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lewiston overlooks the scenic Clearwater River. This new Lewiston Hotel is located above the Lewis and Clark Valley, the recreational enthusiast will enjoy baseball tournaments, fishing, rafting, camping, hiking, sight seeing, and relaxation. Rediscover the Lewis and Clark Trail with our historic monuments. Relax or get ready for the day in one of our many spacious and functional guest rooms at this award winning hotel. Visit Lewiston, ID and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Holiday Inn Lewiston
Lewiston Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lewiston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.