We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated us like Family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Grille

Silver Grille
20 E Main St, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
208-776-5098
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Treated us like Family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Long story, short version.... Storm closed pool, went to get a bite, power was knocked out by lightning, only had CC no cash, Vicky(Owner) insisted we come in and she would give us sandwiches and salads, worry about the money later, told me, "you have to feed your family!" They made us sandwiches in dark kitchen. It doesn't get any better than that my friends. I highly recommend you visit these great people and be rest assured they are all about taking care if their customers like Family! Thanks again Vicky. It's a warm feeling to know that there are still really good people out there still. God Bless. Thx to Alan also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
“Center of Town Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A pretty good burger and fries Joint. I got the patty melt which was delicious and a hamburger. The Garlic fries were amazing, but I don't like how they are cut. The tiny fries are hard to dipping into ketchup.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ordered the chicken club and pastrami burger. The garlic fries were awesome. The staff was very friendly. Great place for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
“Great stop for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I were traveling on a bus tour that stopped at the Silver Grille for lunch. We had a limited time for lunch and the Silver Grille accommodated 48 of us quickly and efficiently. Our food was great and the service was friendly. It was really amazing that they could handle a crowd that big so easily.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the chicken club and the pastrami burger they where both very good and flavorful I will come here every time I come to lava hot springs, idaho. The food is cooked to order and fresh, so it takes a bit longer, but it's worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Grille also viewed

Lava Hot Springs, ID
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 

Been to Silver Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.