We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lava Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Save
You added Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs to your Saves list
306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
We've Done it Again!
Paradise, Utah
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

There are several motels in Lava and this one is on the main drag and within walking distance of the restaurants and other facilities in town. We've stayed here several times and have nothing bad to say about the place. The fellow I spoke to on the phone to get the reservation was very helpful and I was glad I didn't book on-line. Pricing was reasonable and the rooms have been more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    63
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
50
108
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Lava on a whim we were treated with exceptional service by the staff (Misty and Scott). Prior to even deciding which hotel we wanted to stay they offered many helpful tidbits of information that led to us having a wondeful relaxing experience. It was because of this we decided to stay at the Home Hotel. We were not disappointed!

The Picasso Room where we stayed offered a nicely remodeled bathroom featuring its own two person mineral spring soaking tub which is really all we needed for our romantic retreat.

Although I was very satiified with my stay, a few updates would be welcome. A deadbolt on the door would be reassuring and a premium movie channel would also offer a nice distraction.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Home Hotel has everything you need for a stay in Lava. First, you are there for the Hot Spring and the deep 2 person in room hot mineral tub makes it like a private spa. The rooms are nicely remodeled and the location couldn't be any better. The staff are always friendly, available and accommodating. If you need a hotel room in Lava, this is the one you want!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs in January 2013. Our stay was amazing! They were very accommodating to our large group. The town is a quaint place to walk around and enjoy the atmosphere as a couple or with a group of friends / family. The reception to booking, checking in and out, and helping us with our needs during our stay was very warm and welcoming. The hotel and motel rooms were great – be sure to ask for one with a large tub. If you want to step out of your room there is a cozy little sitting area in the front reception to read a book or magazine. We are really looking forward to going back in the warmer season and enjoying the town for all it has to offer. We will be staying at our little Home away from Home (Home Hotel) again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been coming to Lava Hot Springs for years and always stay at the Home Hotel. rooms are very clean and comfortable with extra large bathtubs that can be filled with hot spring water. Always an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Main hotel building has very nice rooms with large tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a great hotel, the hotel staff was excellent during our stay and very accommodating to our large group. The rooms are very clean with a large tub. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to the local bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Home Hotel in Lava Hot Springs!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just completed yet another stay at this wonderful place. There is a group of us that goes there every winter. We rent all the rooms in the Hotel section. The rooms are spacious and comfortable! Very Clean and have huge tubs! This hotel is nice as they have their own hot spring tubs right on the property. The staff is wonderful! They alwasys make sure we have everything we need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs

Address: 306 East Main Street, P.O. Box 67, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Lava Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lava Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel, Remodeled Rooms, Healing Hot Springs -- 30 yards from the world famous State of Idaho hot pool complex! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.