We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Dance Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Dance Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Dance Lodge
Save
You added River Dance Lodge to your Saves list
7743 Highway 12, Syringa, Kooskia, ID 83539   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“River Dance Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I did a one day raft trip on th Lochsa, and stayed 2 nights in the Glamping Tent. The staff was friendly, and the entire experiance exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    11
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
29
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband & I recently spent a long weekend @ River Dance Lodge making it an all-inclusive package with 2 days of white water rafting on the Lochsa and meals at the Syringa Cafe. The cabins are modern and very clean the staff made sure our every need was met. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. This is a wilderness area with the most awesome beauty right outside your door. We watched some wildlife in the early morning right out our window. If you are looking for a pristinely manicured landscape that is not what this setting is about. If they had that the wild wildlife would most likely eat it all. This is about nature and its beauty and simplicity. We enjoyed all of the meals at the cafe they actually have a chef (Joe) who is very creative and meals were health orientated. Our rafting experiences is the primary thing that brings us to the River Dance Lodge. The guides are amazing in their professional training and safety of their customers has always been of the utmost importance to them. Oh and looking good! Our guide Ben H. was an outstanding young man that was a pleasure to meet and be on the river with for two days. Even if I did become an official member of the Lochsa River Swim Team. I never felt unsafe with this youngman in charge. Peter Grubb (the owner) runs a class act Adventure Company keep up the good work Peter for those of us that need to come get rejuvinated. See you next spring on the river!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I tried "glamping" over Memorial weekend, and stayed for dinner and breakfast. A comfortable king bed in a cozy tent with a wood stove, and a babbling brook outside the back door. Pretty nice. The food was excellent, the best I've had in the entire Clearwater Valley, and a great wine list to boot. Definitely link it in with a Lochsa rafting trip if you can. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was my 4th Lochsa trip and 3rd stay at Riverdance Lodge. As usual, ROW and Riverdance came through with 1st class guide service and awesome lodging! Thanks again, see you again next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Historic Wallace, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

spent 2 glorious nights at the River Dance Lodge on Memorial Weekend, Sunday and Monday nights. the big smile welcome and personal tour given by Jody set the stage for a much needed getaway. the 1 bedroom and loft cabin comfortably slept our 2 couples allowing room for another couple that we should have invited. their loss. cafe' crew were warm and friendly with the chow being deliciously prepared in conjunction with a tasty micro or two. the rafting team of Kip and Nick made the mighty Lochsa safe but adrenalin filled. i really appreciated having the blue sky, sunshine and warm temps ordered for our raft day. ok, i want to go back now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

On a scale of 1 to 10, this was a fifteen. The glamping tents exceeded expectaions, the staff was super attentive, the food was over the moon. Only suggestion is don't fly Delta airlines, as they had two broken planes and didn't get me my luggage. It's a tribute to River Dance Lodge that they made me forget the airline incompetence. River Guides were true professionals. Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I am actually finally getting a moment to write a review for this wonderful gem of a getaway. We actually have stayed in most of the cabins. Each of the cabins are so well appointed for a luxury stay. The beds are so comfortable. The cabins have beautiful rustic themed decor. One of my favorite parts is my first cup of coffee in the morning on the front porch with the sun coming up and the silence of just you and nature. Picture perfect setting. Most always have seen the deer down at the river. Evenings are also relaxing as you can choose to sit around the table and play a board game, or if not you can take in your own private jacuzzi soak out on the deck. Down at the restraunt they offer a wonderful selection of food & wine. If you would rather do dinner in your cabin they have kitchens in all of them and each cabin has a BBQ outside. The staff works hard to make your stay a memorable one. This is one of our wonderful places we have found that each time we go back it gets better and better;) P.S. Like I said we have been there several times but on this site they only offer one date to put in.

Room Tip: They offer a selection of cabins to accomadate your needs;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Dance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Dance Lodge

Address: 7743 Highway 12, Syringa, Kooskia, ID 83539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kooskia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Clearwater River, the River Dance Lodge is Idaho's adventure hotel and resort. Enjoy rustic luxury and take advantage of guided fly-fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, horseback tours and hiking adventures. Each log cabin has a private hot tub and is decorated with creative and tasteful furnishings and local artwork. Mediterranean cuisine is available at an onsite restaurant, the Syringa Cafe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
River Dance Hotel Kooskia
River Dance Lodge Idaho/Kooskia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Dance Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.