We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for Sun Valley Area, only redeeming quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley to your Saves list
Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 N. Main Street, P.O. Box 548, Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly Clarion Inn of Sun Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cheap for Sun Valley Area, only redeeming quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Running toilet, peeling bathroom ceiling, need I say more? If you want somewhere cheap to stay this is it, but that is the only good thing. Location is OK, right in town and within walking distance to downtown area, but I would pay the extra and stay elsewhere next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    11
    13
    14
See reviews for
9
17
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

In one weekend trip, (1) we had no water in our shower and despite several trips to the office, no one bothered to show up; (2) we had an unexpected 6:45 a.m. wake-up call and when we complained the front desk said there was no way he could change it; (3) the switch was missing from the bedside lamp (but THAT got fixed); and (4) when we checked out, our "receipt" showed "amount due" instead of "amount paid" and the gal at the desk insisted "amount due" meant we had already paid. A letter to the manager letting her know everything that happened was not even acknowledged. Good location, though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Nice large room that was well equipped. The lobby has a great fireplace and you can easily walk all over Ketchum. Excellent hotel and a good price. WE will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS and Jackson Hole, WY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

We recently stayed here on our trip through Ketchum. The hotel is very "average". The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were average; a typical chain hotel experience. The location is great---downtown within walking distance of shopping and eating. The rooms were quiet at night; a big plus. Nothing worse than hearing every door open and close, the elevator, ice machine, etc. all night long. We were in the "B" building and along the back of hotel. The other buildings may be noisier since they are closer to the main street and the lobby. Rooms have outside entrances. Right across the steet is a charming, beautiful little park called Memory Park. The gardens are gorgeous, and there are fountains designed for playing and splashing in them.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

I was pleased with the fast and curtious service (there were 3 parties waiting to check in). The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was within walking distance of everything. This hotel is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

Hotel was easy to find and near to main town
Was new and clean hotel inside and out.
Reception staff were very helpful
Very nice rooms with a chair, work desk, flat screen, frig & micro. 1 king bed very comfortable and clean. We got upgrade and had fire and balcony overlooking the pool.
They also had the basic toiletries – soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
The bathroom was very clean
Complimentary Breakfast has cereals, mufins, apples, yoghart. Plenty of complimentary coffee, tea, with sweets and chocolates.
Pool was small.
Had free WIFI access
Good parking

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I found this place to be less than clean, rather run-down and less than friendly. The "breakfast" was a joke. Minimal choice and held in the tiny lobby where 30 people jockey for 10 seats on uncomfortable couches not meant for any sort of "dining"...even snacking which was essentially what the breakfast was.

Far too expensive for what it was. A good location but on balance, that was definitely not enough! I am in Ketchum each August at this time and will never consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley

Address: 600 N. Main Street, P.O. Box 548, Ketchum, ID 83340 (Formerly Clarion Inn of Sun Valley)
Location: United States > Idaho > Sun Valley-Ketchum > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Ketchum. Free bus services to all ski lifts. Business center and fitness center. Free property WiFi. Year-round pool and jacuzzi. Conference center (75 capacity). Event planning, discount and guest loyalty packages, group discounts, off-season discounts, business meeting and private event planning and catering now available. 58 Rooms (most with mountain views and balconies), upgraded rooms, suites and fireplaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Of Sun Valley Hotel Ketchum
Clarion Of Sun Valley
Clarion Ketchum
Ketchum Clarion
Clarion Hotel Ketchum
Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley Ketchum, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellemont Hotel Sun Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.