We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knob Hill Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knob Hill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knob Hill Inn to your Saves list
Knob Hill Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Main Street, PO Box 1327, Ketchum, ID 83340   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Ketchum
1 review
“Knob Hill Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great staff, modern amenities, best lodging in Ketchum! We hosted our wedding here and all of our guests loved the Inn. Breakfast with a pancake making machine was also a bonus. The grill downstairs hosts some of the best food in town!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnobHillInn, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We were thrilled to host your wedding! It was a fantastic event and we loved hosting your family and friends on such an important day! It seemed like everyone had a wonderful time-even our staff!! Can we do it again soon? Maybe an anniversary celebration? Best of luck to you and Charles.

Thanks,

Shannon Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
70
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Newly redecorated. Rooms are spacious with views and excellent amenities. On-site restaurant and lounge are also very good.
Staff is trained to treat everyone as if they were among the rich and famous. However, if you feel you are treated like less than a commoner, be sure to report it and it will be corrected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnobHillInn, General Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We love being called "the place in Ketchum" and we hope to host you again soon!

Thanks,

Shannon Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Knob Hill Inn May 18 for one night. I could not have asked for a better stay. Every one of the staff went out of his/her way to make sure we felt welcome and that all of our needs were met. We were told that the hot tub officially closes at 10, but that if we wanted to go later, they would keep it open all night.
The breakfast buffet was tasty and the cook, noticing that I did not eat the quiche, offered to make me an omelet--spinach and cheese and made to perfection.
We planned a hike after breakfast and one of the staff made some recommendations, then printed out directions for us.
Upon checking out, we were given little boxes of chocolates.
The locations is great, the hot tub is wonderful, and the rooms comfortable and clean. And there are cookies and cold lemon infused water in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A friend who recently moved to Idaho and I got away for a few days up to Ketchum. It has been many years since I had been there - I have stayed at this property in the past. The location is on the outskirts (but this is a tiny town!) and everything is walkable. They also have a free shuttle service and will take you to restaurants etc. as well as picking you up. We stayed in one of the penthouse rooms - very large and comfortable - good bathroom with double vanity as well. I slept on the fold out couch - which, surprisingly, was great. We had a wonderful fireplace and had a fire lit on both nights - really wonderful. There is a hot tub and pool which - although small, are just fine. The staff was very friendly and relaxed - I would say casual but that might sound like they are not professional - which they are. Having a nice breakfast included in the rates is great. The bar was hopping and busy - a nice vibe. The restaurant 'The Grill' is actually the Warm Springs Ranch group - for those not familiar with Sun Valley - the Warm Springs Ranch was a great family friendly restaurant - good food, great honey butter!, and an all time favorite. I am so glad that it is back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

While I agree with most of the good ratings, the lack of a good nights sleep seemed to overshadow everything. The staff was friendly and the service was great. The property exudes European charm even though it sits on the busiest road in town. The rooms are large and have the feel of a mountain chalet. The bathrooms where well designed and I may have been better off sleep in the jetted tub.

The staff went out of their way to get us settled.

Room Tip: The view from the Balcony is incredible but the balcony is shared so privacy will be an issue for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Wa.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

from the walking tour of the hotel upon check-in to the truffles and bottled water at check-out, the service was PERFECT. one more we missed breakfast, and the front desk gave us the number to a favorite local breakfast joint to order and pay for our food and then they picked it up and delivered to our room! will go back again and again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile


I have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and both times have left there thinking that this is a great place to stay. All of the rooms are oversized and have beautiful large showers and tubs. The atmosphere is quiet and the lobby is comfortable and warm. The hallways of the hotel have some room for improvement but the rooms themselves are great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnobHillInn, Operations Manager at Knob Hill Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Knob Hill Inn on your recent visit to Ketchum. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knob Hill Inn

Address: 960 North Main Street, PO Box 1327, Ketchum, ID 83340
Location: United States > Idaho > Sun Valley-Ketchum > Ketchum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knob Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service, and a warm and inviting European charm at the Knob Hill Inn, Sun Valley's premier boutique hotel. Generously sized guestrooms offer spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. And guests have preferred seating at The Grill at Knob Hill, Sun Valley's popular hot spot with ample seating for dining and socializing. Every stay includes: - Complimentary signature continental breakfast daily - 42" flat screen high-definition televisions in every room - Complimentary WiFi - Complimentary in-town shuttle serviceWithin walking distance to downtown Ketchum and close to all the amenities Sun Valley resort has to offer, the Knob Hill Inn is located in a peaceful setting with views of world-famous Bald Mountain, the majestic Smokey and Boulder Mountain ranges. You can also take advantage of our indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. Whether you're looking to discover memorable summer fun for your Sun Valley, Idaho vacation, or experience our winter wonderland at America's first destination ski resort, the Knob Hill Inn Sun Valley is your choice for the perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Knob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knob Hill Hotel Ketchum
Knob Hill Inn Ketchum, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knob Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.