We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in Sun Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knob Hill Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knob Hill Inn to your Saves list
Knob Hill Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Main Street, PO Box 1327, Ketchum, ID 83340   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great boutique hotel in Sun Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel has gone through a major renovation about 2 years ago and it was my first time staying there since the renovation. It's very warm and cozy, the rooms are large and the staff was amazing. You don't need a car because they will pick you up at the airport and take you to the mountains for skiing. It's walking distance to most of the great little restaurants in Ketchum. The restaurant in the hotel is top-notch and has it's own following of locals that know the scene, including celebrities. The breakfast, which was included in the room rate was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
70
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed Sun Valley and staying at the Knob Hill Inn. The rooms are spacious, modern and rank high on functionality. Also enjoyed the terrace when the sun was out. The staff is very friendly and proactive, gives the place a family atmosphere. Breakfast has a good variety and the dinner menu has a number of interesting dinner choices. The quality of the food is high. All around a great experience, fairly priced. Planning to be back.

Room Tip: choose mountain-facing room with maximum sun hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were 5star great and the service impeccable! Would gladly recommend it to any skier wanting luxury and dedicated staff to make your vacation more enjoyable all round. Even the hot tub and sauna was excellent to heal the sore legs!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We recently stayed at the Knob Hill Inn for a ski trip to Sunvalley. The hotel was great. The rooms had all been redone. Nice large rooms, amenities, and the service was amazing. There were 2-3 shuttle drivers that took us to the mountain and all around town. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip. They booked our dinner reservations, gave us tips for the mountain, brought our boots and skiis up each morning. We also had dinner at the restaurant, which was excellent -- and ate at the complimentary breakfast each morning. The pool area was also very nice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at fantastic hotels all over the world. Knob Hill now ranks at the top of our list! Super friendly staff, comfortable, spacious suite with beautiful mountain views and a wood-burning fireplace, generous complimentary breakfasts with great coffee, superb dinners...all in the feel of a small-size European hotel. Super access to Warm Springs. A plus: free passes to an incredible YMCA.

Room Tip: There is no spa, but I couldn't correct the setting on my iPad. Everything else was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We loved this hotel! The service was excellent-the private shuttle drove us all over town-the people could not have been nicer. We also loved the restaurant and our daily breakfast. The beds were so comfortable, the rooms very spacious, and the attention to detail was superb. Our skis and boots were stored and loaded for us daily. Our reservations around town were confirmed and made with little effort. The hot tub was outstanding as well as the pool! We'd love to return. Special shout our to Michael Greene-the nicest past of the experience!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa,ok usa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nob Hill Inn is like a chalet right from the Alps, what a wonderful place to just relax. The perfect location for your stay, near all the great skiiing, walking trails, hot springs and only 2 blocks from Sun Valley village. But you don't have to walk because the staff will always treat you like the King and Queen that you are and ask if you would like to be driven to or pick up from any of the shops and resturants near by. The rooms are spaceous and clean and what a bed, you will sleep like a baby and In the morning be prepared for a top notch breakfast. Let me add, the staff were FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: eat the cookies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knob Hill Inn

Address: 960 North Main Street, PO Box 1327, Ketchum, ID 83340
Location: United States > Idaho > Sun Valley-Ketchum > Ketchum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knob Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience personalized service, and a warm and inviting European charm at the Knob Hill Inn, Sun Valley's premier boutique hotel. Generously sized guestrooms offer spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. And guests have preferred seating at The Grill at Knob Hill, Sun Valley's popular hot spot with ample seating for dining and socializing. Every stay includes: - Complimentary signature continental breakfast daily - 42" flat screen high-definition televisions in every room - Complimentary WiFi - Complimentary in-town shuttle serviceWithin walking distance to downtown Ketchum and close to all the amenities Sun Valley resort has to offer, the Knob Hill Inn is located in a peaceful setting with views of world-famous Bald Mountain, the majestic Smokey and Boulder Mountain ranges. You can also take advantage of our indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. Whether you're looking to discover memorable summer fun for your Sun Valley, Idaho vacation, or experience our winter wonderland at America's first destination ski resort, the Knob Hill Inn Sun Valley is your choice for the perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Knob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knob Hill Hotel Ketchum
Knob Hill Inn Ketchum, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knob Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.