We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying anywhere else would just be foolish.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Mountain Home, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staying anywhere else would just be foolish.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed 9 days and it was wonderful.The staff is welcoming, helpful, friendly, caring, accommodating and they went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The rooms are beautiful, cozy, lavish and clean. The beds are so comfy! The couch in front of the fireplace in the lobby is an awesome place to curl up and read a book and do a little people watching.The jacuzzi is a great place to unwind and relax in the evening. The location couldn't be better. We easily walked to several fine places to dine and shop. Ketchum is a place of beauty. I was blown away by the breath taking scenery. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to the area. I think it would be hard to find an equal to luxurious comfort of staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Tammy,thank you so much in taking the time to review our hotel for others to hear about your fantastic experience with us. Cozy and comfortable,just like home is the ultimate compliment. When traveling and away from home, we hope we can help make a guest's stay as easy as it can be. I also appreciate to hear how well our staff took care of you; they took the line of "I Care" to the ultimate. Our guests are special to us,and we appreciate to hear you'll be back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    54
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
83
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you're planning a trip to Ketchum, Idaho, then this is THE place to stay! Summer, winter, or the off-season, doesn't matter - it's a beautiful hotel, super comfy, and there's plenty of space for all your gear. The hotel is within walking distance to all the fun spots in this charming alpine village, and everyone was so helpful and friendly. The entire staff was genuinely happy, and made sure we had everything we needed - you won't lack for a single thing! I can't wait to go back, and I wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else!!! (Special thanks to our hosts - they made it even more wonderful!)

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they'll make sure everything is perfect for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you Cameron,for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you had an amazing time with us at the hotel and in enjoying the area. Thank you for taking the time to post such great comments and compliments. I know this will help our future guests in choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll be able to journey back to our area and enjoy it all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here two nights on a recent weekend. The hotel is clean and well-kept, the rooms were comfortable, and the desk staff was very pleasant. It also has an indoor pool and exercise area, but we did not use those, although both were quite busy at different times. There is nothing that I would say was particularly outstanding about the hotel, but also nothing that was a problem. If we are in the area again, we would likely stay here again.

This hotel is at the southern end of Main Street, and within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our location for your wonderful weekend.Thank you for mentioning our amenities that guests are able to enjoy. Our indoor heated pool,spa,fitness room, and outside deck area are all located in the same first floor area,with easy access and great views. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us,and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, ID
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a weekend motorcycle trip to see the Fall colors. We were given a balcony room overlooking a park, Main Street and ski area. The room was extremely clean and the spa tub in the room was a great addition after walking and snacking our way through Ketchum. The double sink vanity was great and there was plenty of room to spread out our things. The proximity to all the restaurants and shops as great and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
What a wonderful way to see the fall colors,on your bike or on our balcony. We thank you for noticing how clean we maintain our rooms and facility. We know how important that is to a guest. We are one of the 6% of hotels in the United States that has been certified in a Ultra Clean program. We deep clean our rooms,clean the carpets and put our cleaned remotes in its own new cover. Once you park,you are in walking distance to all of what Ketchum/Sun Valley has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed our location and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not normally a fan of best western hotels but this one is an exception. Clean and comfortable with a nice location at the edge of town. Park and walk to everything. We had a suite that was very large with a full kitchen. The hotel is well kept, staff is friendly and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Although they don't serve breakfast they do supply a voucher for a breakfast at the adjoining restaurant. You can easily get a filling, hot breakfast with the voucher. Hotel pool and exercise room were nice. No complaints, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Your high recommendation to stay with us is very well appreciated. We are glad to hear you had a friendly stay with us,and were quite comfortable with your accommodations. The cafe does have a nice assortment of breakfast options and this was a reason to let our guests be able to choose their own combinations in giving a complimentary voucher. We are glad you enjoyed our other amenities such as our location, the indoor pool,spa and exercise room with the great views they have to offer also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you're looking for THE place to stay in Ketchum where you can walk to the restaurants, stores, and Mt. Baldy's gondola, pet the horses at Sun Valley stables, and leave your car parked, then Best Western Kentwood is the answer to your question of "where should I stay?" If you can get a room with a balcony even better! Vicky and Joseph at the front desk were so helpful and accommodating. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony on the back side of the hotel with a great view - it was also maybe a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your helpful review to our future guests. You have described our location and hotel very well and we really appreciate that you feel we are: The place to stay. That means a lot to us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sun Valley-Ketchum > Ketchum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Ketchum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Location! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Upgraded with NEW 42" LCD TVs in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge Ketchum, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.