We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITALIAN FOOD THAT'S A LITTLE DIFFERENT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IL Naso

IL Naso
480 N Washington Ave, Ketchum, ID 83340
208-726-7776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
IL Naso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchum
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th st.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ITALIAN FOOD THAT'S A LITTLE DIFFERENT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

On a recent trip to Sun Valley Ski Area we tried Il Nasso restaurant in Ketchum. The restaurant is a little formal with the white table cloths, but as with any restaurants in Ketchum it’s a casual atmosphere. We liked this place so much we ate there twice while we were on vacation. The dishes were great and little different that I have seen in an Italian restaurant, try the lasagna, you will enjoy it. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cozy bar atmoshere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

For a casual, comfortable dining experience, choose one of the nooks in the bar. They can seat up to 6 people, providing wonderful privacy and a coziness for sharing salads or main courses. We're always happy to return to Il Naso, for Mediterranean flavors and good value.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“seriously... amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We love il naso. Every time we are in Ketchum we go and we have never been disappointed. We tell everyone who goes to SV to eat there. Even with kids. We bring our kids (early!) all the time. They love it, we love it. Not sure il Naso loves it but they are always super gracious and helpful. Sometimes we go twice - in a weekend! It's that good. Last month we had the antipasto plate to start - they have these tiny stuffed tomatoes that are so incredibly mouthwatering, then the pappardelle which as usual was outstanding, and the special fish (wild alaska salmon) with the most delicious, delicate, creamy red sauce and perfectly prepared asparagus. The chef prepared the fish exactly to my specifications which as my husband likes to say is "slightly past perfect". It was divine.... a little slice of heaven right on my plate!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always reliable for good menu choices and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The bar area is rather cold, and the main dining room very dark. But the food is very good and a great selection of Italian and American wines

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

A wonderful dining experience! The decor is very warm and rich. The service is friendly and pays attention to detail. The Farro salad was fresh and a great start to the meal. We had the cioppino for our main and it was delicious. The selection of wine, pairs very nicely with the entrees. Am looking forward to my next experience at IL Naso

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Naso also viewed

Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 

Been to IL Naso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Naso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.