We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ketchum must for Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Naso

IL Naso
480 N Washington Ave, Ketchum, ID 83340
208-726-7776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
IL Naso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchum
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th st.
Boise
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Ketchum must for Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate at Il Naso this past Friday. It came highly recommended from my boss. The restaurant was absolutely wonderful! The decor is very rich and inviting with several rooms/dining areas. We had a wonderful table in the back by the wine rack. The menu is all fresh has a local flair with elk and rabbit included along with house made pasta. The service was professional, prompt and friendly. Our meals left the table quiet as we were all dinning, except for several "Wow, this is the best italian dinner I've had" comments. The prices are very fair especially given it is a resort town. The wine list is also well balanced on price and has a great selection. I love Italian food and this was one of the best meals I have had! I wouldn't miss it on my next trip to Sun Valley!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wyoming
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“As good as it once was”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a great meal here a few years ago and decided to revisit. Though apparently new management, everything was fantastic. Very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Sun Valley Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I ate here twice on our most recent visit, and Il Naso is one of our favorite local restaurants. The menu features "high end" Italian food, but also offers fish, lamb and other fare.
We've never been disappointed with the food. Good wine list too.

The reception is very welcoming - they genuinely appreciate your business. Service is very good, with a personable and knowledgeable wait staff. It offers what I'd call an "adult" atmosphere - which is not to say it appeals mainly to an AARP clientele.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife here for her bday dinner. The food was great. My only complaint was my wife wanted a martini and to our surprise Il Naso only serves beer and wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Visited Ketchum earlier this month and enjoyed a perfect meal. Started with the farro salad (so good I actually went back the next day and got one to go) and gazpacho which was unique and so, so good. It was chunky instead of creamy. Super light and refreshing (as well as beautiful). I had the pappardelle pasta with a very (very!) light cream sauce. Could not have been more delicious. Super summery and light. My daughter had the veal which was perfect. Finished with a fruit dessert. All of it was fantastic. Service was perfect. We'll hopefully be visiting again soon. My daughter is now saying she "craves" Il Naso. It doesn't get better than that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Naso also viewed

Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 

Been to IL Naso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Naso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.