We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FRENCH DIP AND REUBEN I'VE EVER HAD. GOOD BEER AND DECK SCENE TOO.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lefty's Bar & Grill

Lefty's Bar & Grill
231 E 6th St, Ketchum, ID 83340
208-726-2744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 restaurants in Ketchum
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“BEST FRENCH DIP AND REUBEN I'VE EVER HAD. GOOD BEER AND DECK SCENE TOO.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Leftys could not be more casual; order yourself and seat yourself. But what a way to treat yourself to an ouside or inside yummy lunch or dinner. We've been twice in three days as we were in the mood for sandwiches and soup. Lots of local color, even music on the deck some nights. You see it all at Leftys and leave with a happy tummy and wallet. Great value too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    13
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palm desert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wait in line for what?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Be prepared, you will wait in line while the bar flys order beer, it took a half hour to get to our table and the order was wrong. If you have low expectations this is your place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“perfect apre ski (ride) Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

leftys is the best apre ski (ride) Beer and Burger place. A great place to unwind after a day on baldy with good friends

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very good bar food, "locals" hang-out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Off the highway by a couple blocks, Lefty's draws the locals who like good food, a nice atmosphere and a cold beer. My wife and I discovered it on a Wednesday late afternoon. We grabbed a table outside on the deck and after a few minutes I walked into the bar, getting a menu. They have all the bar favorites, but I settled on a half-pound cheese burger while the wife opted for Fish and Chips. We both ordered a 23 oz on-tap beer. I only saw one gal attending the customers, which means she was split between handling the bar and the rest of us out on the deck. Hats off to her, she did a pretty good job, but really needed some addidtional help. The food we ordered was delivered fairly quickly and was very good. If you're looking for a "locals" place with good food and a little laid back, I'd recommend Lefty's Bar & Grill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Good place to meet up with friends for drinks and a quick bite. I've returned and shall again. They have a nice outside deck with a view of the mountains. A great place to get to know the locals.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Bar & Grill also viewed

Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 

Been to Lefty's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefty's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.