We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca

Boca
131 Washington Ave. South, Ketchum, ID
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Boca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchum
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ketchum is adjacent to Sun Valley. Many tourists refer to Ketchum as Sun Valley, so it is appropriate to list this restaurant with two city names: Kechum and Sun Valley
Sun Valley, Idaho
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

First of all - the food was delicious. The drinks were delicious, too. Be careful - the house margaritas are yummy but really strong! Service was flawless...we met here with friends and had a really good time ;) Will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
So happy we hit all of our service, and quality goals during your visit, and yes those Margs are a real treat!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Idaho
1 review
“Sexy Food and Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Boca is the Valley's best! The food is creative with flavor profiles that will excite all of your taste buds. Boca’s specialty cocktails are top of the line. You absolutely can’t leave without trying the famous El Fuego or Chica Flaca. Both will turn anyone into a tequila lover! The vibrant decor, decadent artwork, and live music, creates one of Ketchum's most inviting atmospheres. Come in for an intimate date night or mingle with your friends, either way it is the perfect place to eat, share, and enjoy yourself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kudos! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Awesome food, great atmosphere, a little pricey but hey its Sun Valley what do you expect? The service was good and food was amazing I am glad we choose this place above the others we were considering.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so happy you felt like you made a good choice coming to us! We hope that the quality of the food, cocktails,and service added to the value of your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeFork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels Like a party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very fun atmosphere! We were there on a night with live music, a great little Latin Jazz ensemble, followed later on by a local singer songwriter. Lot's of talent and that was only the entertainment.
Food was amazing, service was great, super friendly, very attentive. The setting is beautiful, if we didn't know it was snowing outside, we would swear the beach was right across the street. Very different for Ketchum. Oh yes, and let's not forget the cocktails... fresh squeezed juice, hand, crafted, unique, creative, and delicious! Thanks Boca!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed the experience, the quality and the service. We work hard to provide a unique and fun experience, and love when we achieve that goal!
Cheers until next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just what Ketchum has Needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent. This is the WOW! factor which was needed in Ketchum. Lively atmosphere and great service. The tapa food and speciality cocktails made this a great experience for the whole table as this is a stand-out from the rest of the pack. Do not miss!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca K, Manager at Boca, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your evening with us! Let's do it again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca also viewed

Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 

Been to Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.