We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for homemade pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Della Mano - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Della Mano
260 Main Street, Ketchum, ID 83340
208.721.7351
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Fran
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good for homemade pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The pasta is obviously the star of the show at Della Mano. The agnolotti with charred pea filling was excellent - very distinctive flavor and perfectly cooked pasta. The tagliatelle with fava beens and proscuitto was well prepared, but could have used a little something extra to make it really stand out.

The starters could use a little improvement. The arugula salad had too much lemon in the dressing. The octopus with potatoes was somewhat chewy (tender octopus seems to be something only the Spanish can pull off consistently).

Service was very good, the noise level was moderate, and the overall ambiance was just right for a warm summer evening. The restaurant is relatively small, and was only 1/2 full when we tried it, so it may feel different on a busy night.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a very interesting new restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

this small restaurant with new dishes frequently is of the hightest quality. The menu includes small and large plates and even the small plates are generous. A new item, last night, octopus was very delicious. It was piled high with potatoes and capers. The fish last night was Idaho trout, beautifully prepared and tasty. The restaurant has an Italian menu and the wines are mostly Italian. The service is excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I felt it was pretentious, over-priced, and uncomfortable. We dropped in after going to the movie. It was very uncomfortable in many ways. It felt like they are trying so hard to be different that they forgot to make customers feel welcome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“wow, knock my socks off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

there were 6 or us having dinner at della mano..4 newbies. so we decided to order one of (most ) the appetizers and entrees...; radicchio salad..tasty..the duck prosciutto, grapes and hazelnuts...yummmm the beet salad with ricotta was presented so beautifully..sliced, and layered in rounds with the ricotta. i dont' like beets much, but these were great.
the pear pizetta with the cheese, and honey...yummmm..the pears were cut thin and topped with a dusting of nuts.
one person had the eggplant soup...thin and so flavorful.
then we had a few...entrees.
orecciette..peas, and more..yum
tagliatelle with the sausage, and chard
tortellini, nettle and lemon
gnocchi, and elk red sauce
and i think we had more.
we thought there would be some left over, but we all managed to eat every bite. we were so suprized to find each dish, so thoughtful, tasty, great presentation, and could i have more.
the dessert was ..well...can you say fennel gelatto and a chocolate tort...the BEST EVER butterscotch pudding, served in a mason jar...and a lemon tart.
i cannot believe all the tastes that we had and they were all DELICIOUS...
i am very hard to please and della mano was out of this world.
i was dreaming of food all night.
the more the merrier eating at this restaurant. then you can have more than just a couple of dishes. i was worried that on the last night , before slack, that the food would be lacking.
oh,, can't wait to go back.
and the staff...fabulous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pasta & salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

3 of us dined together. Between us, we sampled 3 salads (all delicious) & 2 pasta dishes. The pasta & the gnocchi were homemade & excellent. The former came with a tomato sausage sauce and the latter was mixed with generous portions of rabbit & mushrooms in a tasty broth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Della Mano also viewed

Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
Ketchum, Sun Valley-Ketchum
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Della Mano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.