We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterpark Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Mountain Resort

Silver Mountain Resort
610 Bunker Ave, Kellogg, ID 83837
877 230 2193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 attractions in Kellogg
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Mountains
Activities: Skiing, Biking, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Close to Coeur d'Alene, Silver Mountain offers nature trails, biking, skiing and an annual microbrew festival on August 3.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Waterpark Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

On top of the 6 inches of powder we skied in the morning, we had a wonderful time playing in the waterpark. I have a family of five including one 10 year old and twins that are seven. What I love about this waterpark is that mom and dad can either go play with the kids or take a break and know that the kids are being watched. The life guards here are great! Although I am always keeping an eye on the kids, I know that I can relax just a bit because of these wonderful life guards! Also, in the morning go to the Mountain Café for breakfast!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    5
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Surf n' Ski, all in one day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at the Morning Star Lodge in a 1-bedroom accommodation during Spring Break. Room was nice and well appointed. The gas-fired fireplace was a nice addition after a blustery day. The room got nice and toasty in no time. We paid for a package that included a gondola ride and snow tubing at the ski hill as well as two days of access to the nice indoor waterpark (waterpark access is complimentary to people staying at the Silver Mountain Resort). Interesting gondola ride, longest in North America. The tube runs were a little slow at first but "keened" up as our time progressed. It was to be expected as it was Spring conditions and it's a little temperamental. The water park was good fun for the whole family. Our favourite was the family waterslide where the entire family gets into an inflatable tube and goes down the waterslide.

Something to note, our 1-bedroom condo was wheelchair accessible with lowered counters and extra-wide doors. Noted but not an inconvenience for those not needing it.

A bit pricey but all things considered it was good value for the money. I'd take the family here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“How Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Loved it all. The resort was very clean, rooms top notch. Did not experience any negative things at all.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice mountain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice ski resort. Lodge at the top of the mountain. Some of the best skiing is accessible off of the Original Chair, this is the original terrain when this ski resort was open and was named Jack--- Ski Resort

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur dAlene, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So easy to get to.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have skied with my two grandchildren at Silver Mountain for one season. They learned there at ages 3 & 5. They loved it. It was a perfect place for them to learn, easy slopes, easy access from the freeway, close to home in Coeur d'Alene, ID. The only thing missing was the high speed quad lifts of a place like Schweitzer, where the chair slows down to pick up and drop off the passengers.
The lift fees are the most competitive of any place near by CDA.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Silver Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silver Mountain Resort to your Saves list