We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Waterpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark

Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark
610 Bunker Avenue, Silver Mountain Resort, Kellogg, ID 83837
800-204-6428
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Kellogg
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Admission to this park is by either renting a unit at Silver Mountain resort, which is apx $225 a night depending on the amount of people, etc., and the rooms are very nice! Another way is to have a large group, such as B-day group or family reunion, reserve without having to stay overnight. The park inside is the best I've seen in the area. There are cabanas you can rent, swim suit spinners to help dry your suits before you leave. There are a food and beverage vendors inside the park and prices are a little high but not out of the ballpark. There is a hot tub and lounge that serves alcohol upstairs and overlooks the water park. The life guards are on the ball and from what we saw very sincere about their position and strive to achieve a courteous and professional persona and atmosphere. The rides are great, I didn't try the surf rider, but those that did had a great time. I would highly recommend this park for young and old. You get tired of the water park, they have snow skiing and other attractions in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tri-Cities
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice dip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean and well staffed , plenty of towel and chairs. It would be better if the locker where free, since we where staying at the lodge we had no money on us.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, MT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was a memory the kids will not forget! This place kept them entertained ALL DAY. We absolutely LOVED it. Definitely recommend taking the family here. You will not be disappointed

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Spend a Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This year for Christmas I decided that I wanted to spend my money on making memories with my kids and grandkids, rather than on buying gifts, so I took them to the Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark. The waterpark is a great place to vacation when the weather is bad and you're looking for some indoor fun and relaxation. There is something for everyone with an kiddie slide and play area for your wee ones, to medium size & length slides for your younger children, and much larger and more exciting slides for your older children and adults. They have a family raft ride that is awesome, a great lazy river in which to either swim or float on inner tubes around in, a water basketball area, a floating obsitcal area, a body surfing or just regular surfing pool, hot tubs, and lots of water play areas. We rented a Caban, which is a semi-private area roped off and includes a couch, flat screen t.v., lounge chairs, swival chairs, table and chairs, sink, locking cupboard, and mini refridgerator. It was a great place for those taking a break from the water activities to relax and rest, as well as providing a more private setting for nursing babies and napping children. There is a fast food area as well in the waterpark. The food was good, but a little spendy and slow getting your order, but considering the atmosphere, it's a great asset to have available. On the upper level there is a bar for those wanting a little different beverage than soda. There is also a gift shop with all sorts of items for purchase. The waterpark also provides towels so there are no worries about loosing a towel or forgetting to take one. They have private lockers available for rent to secure your belongings while you play.

We all had a supper time, and it was a great inside activity while there was snow on the ground outside. I highly recommend the Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark for your next family vacation. You will make many lasting memories.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is a lot of fun. You get the thrill of a water park without all the huge lines and not having to hanging out in the hot sun is a bonus. It is a little on the small side but it was still fun! Everyone that works here was very helpful and nice. My kids did the surf lesson in the morning and the gentleman that ran the lesson was really good with kids..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.