We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waterpark - no lines, clean, fun & felt very safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark

Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark
610 Bunker Avenue, Silver Mountain Resort, Kellogg, ID 83837
800-204-6428
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Kellogg
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great waterpark - no lines, clean, fun & felt very safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Recently stayed a the Morning Star Resort (great rooms!) which comes with entry into the indoor waterpark. We had a great time! It is really clean, has warmer water than several we have been to (indoor & out), and attentive life guards. I was really impressed with how vigilant they seemed to be. Probably the "worst" part for me was that there was almost no wait for anything...you had to climb 6-7 flights of stairs to the top of the waterslides with out any break!! Mom got winded after a while trying to keep up with the 7 & 11 year olds up the stairs then jumping immediately onto the waterslides to scream down for 20 seconds and start all over. It is well set up for younger childern - lots of life vests for them and stuff their size & speed - but also did great for our age kids. It isn't huge so a few hours after check in & a few hours the next morning before departing were perfect for us. I was really impressed and we will likely return on our next drive out that way.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A blast- even for adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Waterslides on tubes, a surf wave, hottubs, a lazy river, and dun dun dun! A bar upstairs! We actually got a room at the Silver Mountain Resort to go to Silverwood, but it was such a treat to be at the resort that we would have been just as pleased staying at the waterpark and not dealing with the lines at the park.

My only reservation was my anticipation of kids everywhere. Apparently, they've thought of that too, because there's a nice little kiddy area that keeps many of the rugrats in a little area of their own, with mini slides. Great design!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern wa
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“worst place ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

My girlfriend and I purchased a package deal thru Silver Mountain, that included two nights in the water park and a day of white water rafting for four hundred bucks. We purchased this in may 2009 as a gift for my girlfriend's mother's 50th birthday. Upon arrival at the Morning Star Lodge, we were informed that Silver Mountain and Row Adventures (the rafting company) had split up in June and cancelled the package deal (without informing anyone) and that we needed to pay an extra 400 dollars than originally planned. We were never informed of any splitting up of services or anything until our arrival, in which Silver Mountain did nothing about. No discounts, no offers, not a coupon or anything a normal hotel would extend when totally screwing up your visit. All we recieved was a "were so so sorry" and the option to cancel our reservation. I will not ever stay, or attempt to stay there again, summer nor winter, no water park and no skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Water Park, Huge, Great Staff,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

We went grand opening weekend in May 2008. With our 2 children 2 & 4. The rooms were gorgeous! Very nicely set up, beautiful rooms. Great views no matter where you are! The water park was much better then we had imagined! Great areas for all ages. SO much fun! Not to many rules that keep the little ones way to board! The staff in the water park was great! They could have NOT done a better job! We did watch our children but there even if you didnt watch your children the life guards were always right there. They had tons of lifegaurds walking around each water are....Unlike some waterparks the lifegaurds they just sit in a chair in one spot. I would defienlty recommened silver rapids to anyone. We are going back up this weekend! Make time to go! 5 ******

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kids Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

We just got back from a stay at the Morning Star Resort in Kellogg, ID. Included in our stay were passes to the indoor waterpark, Silver Rapids, located on the resort property. We had a party of eight people w/ 4 adults and 4 young children (ages4-6). We rented a large Loft Room on the top floor with two separate bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, fireplace, etc. The room accomodations were extremely nice w/ granite countertops, designer tile, and super comfy beds, five star quality for sure. Plus, there were DVD players for the kids to keep them entertained in the room. We brought groceries and cooked our own meals in the room which was great, we saved money on eating out and the kitchen had all the dining utensils we needed to make terrific meals. The waterpark was a huge hit with the kids. There were three fun tube rides and a wave rider surfing attraction, my 6 year old really enjoyed boogie broarding on the wave rider. There were also a couple of play areas for small children/toddlers. We did order lunch in the water park and I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in the food quality and pricing. Other than that the Park is awesome. The Lazy River was a big hit with the adults and the kids too! The lines for all the rides were very minimal as well. The waterpark is not open to the public, you have to be a resort guest which helps to keep the lines shorter. This is a great place to go for a weekend. Our room, which was the largest available, ran us around $400/night including park passes for eight. When we split the cost between two families, it was a very affordable mini vacation. I would highly recommend this Resort to other families looking for a nice weekend getaway!

J.A.
Spokane, WA

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Rapids Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.