We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lunch With Pie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery

Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery
502 Main Street, Kamiah, ID 83536
(208) 935-1912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Kamiah
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Restaurant details
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Business Lunch With Pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a business lunch in one of the separate dining rooms (there can be a fee for room use). This was my second visit here, so I remembered to check the pie/refrigerator display upon entering. I ordered a slice of huckleberry pie when I ordered the turkey sandwich and soup. The bakery side of the restaurant shines through with the selection of breads for the sandwich and many types of pies. When my slice of pie arrived, everyone else ordered pie. Excellent service too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The building is decorated on a Victorian theme with large pillared counter, high ceilings, fans, tin moulded ceiling and even some antique tables and chairs. The food is outstanding especially for a small town of just over 1000 people. The bread is excellent. The serving sizes are huge. The restaurant is open for dinner on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. We had dinner and breakfast there and the food was very tasty and very filling (with a lot left over from dinner). The tea is very good and the baked goods looked delicious...we were too full to sample any desserts. For the quality of food received as well as the beautiful setting, the prices were very reasonable...in fact we felt like we got a deal!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Lovely place, delicious meal, excellent service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

While traveling in Idaho we stayed the night in Kamiah and were delighted to find this dining place. Not only was the excellent breakfast complete with their own delicious bread, the building itself was quite interesting. The high, tinned ceiling, chandeliers and beautiful old wood bar are all western style and quite nice. The service was upbeat and quick.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We live in Grangeville but eat here whenever in Kamiah. Unique lunches but very good food and always great service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food, Fantasic Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The atomsphere, decor and food all combined make a very nice place to eat. After the meal, take home some of the best homestyle breads you will ever tast.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearthstone Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.