We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angler Lodge & Riverfront Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angler Lodge & Riverfront Restaurant
3363 Old Hwy 191, Island Park, ID 83429
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Island Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had lunch here after staying at the lodge. Meal was good and very filling (we both had the buffalo burgers). Great view of the river (fork). Enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Ordered 10oz ribeye and 45 min later was told they were out if rib eyes. This was after two parties came in after me and had the same thing delivered to there table. Ordered drink to calm down and different item. Waited another 20 minutes with no drink then left hungry. Don't eat here.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just a short distance off Highway 20, great atmosphere, indoor or outdoor patio dining, right on the river! Very friendly staff, helpful and courteous, serving good food. my husband had the angler burger, cooked to perfection. I had the fish & chips. it was served with homemade tartar sauce and the french fries are so good! Great draft beer selection and cold! We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a day of fly fishing we were HUNGRY! This is a family run establishment and you are treated also like family...family that they LIKE! The menu is great, but hard to make a choice...too many good entrees to choose from. We all caved and got the same thing. That was fortunate because it was amazing and I wouldn't have wanted to give any to my husband. We all ordered Chicken Fried Steak...yes to die for. Not something I typically would order, but SO GLAD I DID! We went back three nights later and did a repeat of the same dinner. JUST AS GOOD!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. A little spendy, but what do you expect in a vacation destination. The atmosphere is wonderful. Dining right on the Henry's Fork. Beautiful at sunset. Service is great too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angler Lodge & Riverfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angler Lodge & Riverfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler Lodge & Riverfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.