We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pit stop to Yellowstone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good pit stop to Yellowstone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Yellowstone over Columbus Day weekend. This was about 6 miles from the airport located a couple of blocks from a hospital in a quiet street and is right next to the Holiday Inn. It looked fairly new with plenty of parking. We were only here for 1 night and we checked in after 10 PM due to a delayed flight. There is a 1-story mall and a 24 hour Wal-mart within a mile of the hotel. There is also a street parallel to it with many dining choices.

There were a few seating areas in front of a fireplace. Coffee and tea were readily available in the lobby. The breakfast area was small with only about a dozen tables. Coomplimentary breakfast consisted of yogurt, bagel pizza, cereal, sweet sausages, fried potatoes, hard boiled eggs, pastries. Their fried potatoes were actually pretty good. Everyone in our group liked the breakfast options.

Our non-smoking room consisting of 2 queen beds was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable enough that no one complained of any issues the following morning. Pillows were soft and there were plenty of them for all of us, We were provided with 4 cookies and 4 bottled water as Hilton HHonors members (which is usually a lot more than what we're usually given at other Hamptons). We would most likely stay here again if we're flying into Idaho Falls on the way to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and the nice comments about our staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    53
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
41
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Usually when we go to a hotel, I know I'm not going to sleep as well as I do in my own comfy bed at home. Not so at this Hampton Inn! Their beds are amaaazingly soft and plush. Hands down our favorite hotel bed to date. Great continental breakfast and great service! We had 2 children staying with us and the staff was excellent to work with.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn at the Mall in Idaho Falls. Although your review was posted a while ago, we wanted to thank you for your comments and invite you to stay with us again. We have recently renovated the hotel and would love for you to see our upgrades.

Thank you again!

Hampton Inn at the Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I have to say that the room is clean, nothing wrong as far as that goes. I thought we had been given a smoking room that was re-purposed as a non-smoking room but quickly learned that we were next door to the smoking wing. Why in the world are non-smoking rooms even on the same floor as smoking?
The spray they are trying to cover the smoke with is actually burning my eyes and I am told there is nothing that can be done.
Very disappointed, we are typically loyal to the Hilton chain as we are in the upper tier of their loyalty program.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed three nights in this hotel. Clean room, good included breakfast with coffee available all the time!

The internet connection was solid and has no problems. A couple of times had to reenter the access code, but no big deal.

Recommend to stay. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had so many wonderful things to say about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This is one of five Hampton Inns my family stayed at during this trip. It is a typical Hampton with clean rooms and bedding and comfy beds. The breakfast at a Hampton is always good. The addition of the waffle maker is great for the kids.

The ONLY thing about this Hampton that we have found different from other Hamptons is that the mattresses slide off the box springs very easily. Nothing to complain about really, but something that we have noticed on both stays here. Kind of funny. Be careful, you could slide right off to the floor!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
ncocacola-

Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn at the Mall in Idaho Falls. Although your review was posted a while ago, we wanted to thank you for your comments and invite you to stay with us again. We have recently renovated the hotel and would love for you to see our upgrades.

Thank you again!

Hampton Inn at the Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is a great hotel. It is very affordable and has as many amentities as the more expensive Hilton brands. The hot breakfast was very nice and the hotel staff even brought it out early for us since we had to leave early one morning. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I didn't get the chance to use them, but the pool and fitness center looked very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We sure appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you in Idaho Falls in the near future. All the best,
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Spent three nights in January 2010 and very much enjoyed my stay. The room was comforatable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Manager was actually there for the 'Manager's Reception' on Wednesday night and spoke to each guest. He has arranged for light fare from one of several nearby restaurants Wednesday evenings. There is a wide variety of restaurants (and shopping) close by and those same restaurants will give guests a discount if you show your room cards. That saved me a few dollars and is not a common benefit I've experienced.

The hotel is fairly new and the rooms comfortable with all the amenities. I do appreciate their free internet, nice sized flat screen TV and current technology in the business center including wide screen monitor and a color laser printer. You can hang out in the lobby with always available tea or coffee at their tables of sit at the sofa if you want to be in front of the gas-log stone fireplace.

Only problem I had two of the three mornings was the requested wake up call. It came an hour early the first morning and not at all the second. I reported my concern and they made it up to me and did call on time the third. Note that an easy-to-program alarm clock / radio is right by the bed, as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
JMJones-

Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn at the Mall in Idaho Falls. Although your review was posted a while ago, we wanted to thank you for your comments and invite you to stay with us again. We have recently renovated the hotel and would love for you to see our upgrades.

Thank you again!

Hampton Inn at the Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.