We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns rock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inns rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great service, I use Hamptons for all of my Business, and personal travel. You all get it about accommodating the business traveler. Your sales staff are well trained to help out and make things happen when we do trainings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. Our team strives for excellence every day and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit and make sure to spread the word about Idaho Falls. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
39
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent Hampton Location on East side of Idaho Falls close to some business clients. Love the property but am disappointed by their minimal fitness center. This fitness room is small, only two machines, no free weights or bench. For the number of rooms at this location, clearly this fitness room could be better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Unfortunately, based on the size of the room and adhering to ADA policies, we can't fit any more equipment in the room. We sure appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for a hockey tournament! It was great to have breakfast ready for the early a.m. games and a pool for evening fun! 24 hour coffee, tea, and cocoa are a PLUS for cold hockey parents. The room were very clean. I loved that they wash the bedspread daily or with each new guest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Idaho Falls. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herriman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everything was good but the check in process. They had some errors and made me feel very uncomfortable. The front desk is the first impression. This time I was not treated in the way I am normally treated with Hilton hotels. We have an extremely large company. I will probably stay next door at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites to see if it is better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I greatly appreciate your feedback and honest review and glad that our short falls did not create a negative stay on your vacation. We will address your concerns with the team and make every effort to better the experience for the next guest! Come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The newly remodeled Hampton in Idaho Falls, ID is very nicely done w/a very friendly staff & close to all things Idaho Falls has to offer...even Yellowstone NP (if the Government let's you in!).
Great room is terrific, lots of upgrade rooms & plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the business. Our team strives for excellence everyday and I am delighted that you had a good experience with our hotel and staff. We hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean and comfortable on all counts. Used the board room for a project and was appointed well and supplied with snacks for a break. Very nice staff. Very attentive to requests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience. Our team strives for excellence every day and we appreciate your business. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked this hotel on a third party site, as a stopever on our road trip. After checking in, we went to our room and discovered it was a smoking room ( I never thought to ask when checking it, as in this day and age so few properties allow smoking. We returned to the front desk and were transfered to a non smoking room without any hassles. ( Just a warning to travellers booking through third party sites that it seems they automatically assign you a smoking room, and during peak times you may not be able to change that. This is based on comments I have read, not personal experience) . The hotel is a fair distance from the highway, but well worth the drive. The rooms are very spacious, super clean and incredible comfortable. Rooms have fridges, and microwaves. We also took advantage of the indoor pool, which was nice after a day of driving. The free breakfast had a good assortment of food, including waffles that were great. We were on a road trip that included 5 different hotels, and this one was by far the best of them. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Beware of smoking rooms! Even though they are well cleaned, there is no mistaking that they are smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had so many wonderful things to say about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.