We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelled/bad TV” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Tonopah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Room smelled/bad TV”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Room smelled liked mildew, TV reception was horrible including the widely advertised free HBO. Out of the three hotels we stayed in, this was the only one that actually charged me for my dog, I can understand a deposit, but an extra 15.00 for a dog each night that was better trained than most children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
I do want to apologize about the TV reception and the pet friendly room that you stayed in. We do charge $15 per fee to keep maintenance on the pet rooms, with cleaning the carpets to disinfecting them.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    93
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
110
97
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised to find this room at this rate (2 queens/$93) in mid-summer. The room was very clean, beds more than satisfactory, breakfast (though noisy) quite adequate with hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit, yogurt & other normal breakfasty type items. Staff all very polite & welcoming. Wi-Fi worked 100% of the time with no drops. Indoor pool & spa (while not used) appeared clean.

In short, this is the way a mid-priced property should present itself. No complaints from this normally picky, grumpy old guy. Keep up the good work folks, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel has comfortable beds, good rooms and a great breakfast. Right behind is the the river with a walking path to the falls and is absolutely beautiful. It's also close enough to the freeway to be easily accessible but far enough off that it's quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A nice motel for the value, nice indoor pool, friendly staff, close to the interstate but not too close. Restaurant next door. Room was clean and nice bathroom. What you would expect from a Best Western motel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here just a couple nights ago and it was obviously a renovated hotel - which I appreciate. The linens were clean as were the carpets and bathroom. The walls were obviously painted within recent history and the air worked well. The thing I always appreciate is that the room didn't have that old stale room smell. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. In the evening they had fresh cookies.

It was really easy to get off the freeway and back on. Lots of restaurants in the immediate area too.

My only complaint is that the walls were really thin so you could hear everything including what sounded like stomping above us.

We were on our way home from camping in Montana and it was adequate for our needs for one night and we will probably stay there again next time we go up there.

Room Tip: Be careful - they have non-smoking rooms and there were people obviously smoking like crazy in some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was amazing after 7 days of tent camping and 2 days of no showers. The bed was amazing, laundry on site and the breakfast delicious. We used the computer in the lobby which was great and they had fresh cookies when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed one night during 4th of July week -- very busy time of the year.

Check-in: no problem at all, flawless. I arrived around midnight. Called the hotel and they sent a taxi (waiting about 5 minutes, they paid for the transportation). Check in was easy

Room: standard for a Best Western. The only thing I didn't like was the sink was in the room, and the bathroom had the shower and toilet.

Decor: standard, the hallway carpet looked a little worn. But the room, breakfast area, check-in, and pool were nice.

Breakfast: one nice feature why we chose the Best Western. It was extremely crowded being the 4th of July week, but the staff did a great job at keep things refreshed, stocked and food available.

Pool: the other nice feature why we chose this hotel. The INDOOR pool was large, and even with a full hotel, it didn't seem crowded.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comment about our hotel and Staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Address: 900 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.