We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Idaho Falls Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spokane Valley, United States
1 review
“Great Idaho Falls Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Idaho Falls is a very nice hotel and that is where we would definitely stay should we find ourselves in Idaho Falls again. The rooms are very large and have a really nice big work desk. The restaurant is nice and the walking path along the Snake River is nice in the summer. If you are looking for a mid level hotel for what you get in room size and amenities I don't think you can do better than the Idaho Falls Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Neal D ~

Thanks for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the property and location that it makes you want to come back and visit us again...

We hope something fun brings you back to Idaho Falls... We will be waiting!

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    121
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
136
146
25
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nestled along a river, with a nice walking trail and outdoor eating area makes this location special. Close shopping, and nice restaurants makes this location a fun stopping point. Nicely appointed Hotel with a great work out area, and in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Joye G ~

Thanks for your review and kind words... We are glad you enjoyed our property and that there things close enough for you to enjoy.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were on our way to Yellowstone National Park. We stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn. Check in was quick and we got into our room which faced the river. It also had a balcony. We are Hilton Honors Gold members which we get a full cooked to order breakfast in the morning. I had the eggs benedict. It was delish! It was a quick overniter for us, but the room was clean and all the staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hellokittylover ~

Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guest and about their experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your short trip with us and hope Yellowstone was amazing!

We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad you were able to enjoy breakfast.

Hope to see you again if your travel needs ever bring you back through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Very comfortable. Great location. Close to freeway access and beautiful view of Snake River and Idaho Falls Temple. Good selection of food for breakfast and the staff was vey friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Marsha M ~

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at that the location worked for you.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and were able to eat breakfast and experience the great service from our staff.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We found the Idaho Falls Hilton Garden Inn to be a delight! The patio overlooking the river was wonderful, and a bridge over the canal provided direct access to the park alongside the Falls. The rooms were pleasant, clean and roomy. Easy access to local eateries, freeway and airport, yet quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
204Nancys ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy hearing from our guest as it helps us acheive our number one goal and that is providing the best customer service and product.

We are glad you enjoyed our property and the location.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I travel often and the HGI in Idaho Falls is by far the nicest one I have stayed at. I feel like family here and the staff knows me by my first name. Whether I'm here on business or with my family, this is the place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Kevin C ~

Thanks for your review and thanks for being a part of our family. We enjoy seeing you at least every other week and appreciate your loyalty.

We look forward in seeing you on your next visit.

Take Care!
Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the HGI on our way to Yellowstone for a family vacation. The entire staff greeted us as we arrived and insured everything was to our liking. The rooms were comfortable and provided a great view of the river. Definitely will be staying here in the future as we pass through.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Jefftrey B ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing back from our guest. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward in seeing you again on your next trip through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.