We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, location and exceptional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, location and exceptional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was very IMPRESSED with the friendliness of the front desk staff and the hospitality and kindness of the restaurant staff during breakfast and for supper. I have stayed at a lot of hotels throughout Canada and the United States and found that your team of professionals were exemplary in customer service, professionalism, helpfulness, patience and hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Jeff Z -

Thank you for your kind review! We love providing great hospitality and glad that you felt that during your stay. We strive to be the best in the industry and look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    113
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
125
135
23
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is located within 200 meters of the Snake River. Back patio is large, quiet, and with a beautiful view of the river. Friendly staff and spacious, clean rooms. The breakfast is very good and the package price is a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Robert M ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a reveiw! We love to hear what our guest have to say. I would have to agree with you about the beautiful view.

We hope that the next time in Idaho Falls we will see you again.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at a Hilton Gardens in Idaho Falls for an AWPC Powerlifting championships. It was an outstanding hotel with a great atmosphere! I fully recommend it! I went to a local pub to eat (It was closing) I asked where the best food was served at 9 pm at night and they told me to visit the Hilton Gardens bar/grill! They did not know I was staying there..... And the food was GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was great - one of the best ever. Room was large with very comfortable beds and space. Fresh water and coffee available all day. Great front desk staff who were very helpful about local information and helpful with scheduling shuttles. Absolutely lovely setting. Super shuttle service. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a very good stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Idaho Falls ID. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean, bedding was fresh and clean. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Pool area and back patio very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This HGI sits on the Snake River with the lovely town of Idaho Falls across on the other side. There is a mile-long riverwalk just outside the door. For those who don't know it yet, the beds at the HGIs are absolutely the best. I have a number of back issues typically causing a lot of pain at night, and I slept pain free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Donna G ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We value the feedback we get from our guest. We strive to be the best in the industy. We are glad you loved our Garden Sleep system beds... When used correctly (setting the dial) you get a great night of sleep which is importat.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Idaho Falls!

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed a night at this property in late August in a top-floor balcony room facing the river. It was a beautiful night and very lovely to watch the river and the groups gathered below at the hotel's outdoor bar/café. The hotel also is directly across from the LDS temple. You can walk around the river, from one bridge to another, for a good daily walk, or just stroll along as far as you'd like. There are several nice restaurants nearby, most within walking distance if the weather permits. Plus this hotel has its own restaurant. You must pay for breakfast though, and here it was $12.95 each. We just ate in our room though, as it's equipped with a micro and frig.

Room Tip: One facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Vintagemary98087 ~

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy our property and you enjoyed the larger room.
We do have a bed and breakfast rate that will include the breakfast with your room so if you do come back to Idaho Falls this is another option if you wanted to give our breakfast a try. (It is worth it)

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.