We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here alot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Idaho Falls
Nephi, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stayed here alot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here alot. I have had one problem with them and that was it. Very nice view if you get a room on the back. River view so you have a view of the beautiful LDS temple in the back ground.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Eddie114-

Thank you for taking the time a moment to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and look forward in having you as a guest the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    90
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
102
120
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed one night here in July after spending a week in Yellowstone. Front desk staff was very friendly. We're Hilton Hhonors members and they upgraded us to a most spectacular room. Enormous living room, separate bedroom, two bathrooms, one with a whirlpool and a TV above it! The even numbered rooms face the river and we had a lovely, large balcony with two chairs and a table to relax. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. There's an outdoor bar next to the river that was also quite nice. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakesville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed July 4th and saw the Fireworks. You cannot get the best views from the hotel, so we ventured down to the River. The Fireworks show is very impressive. The Hotel is very nice. It is your standard Hilton Garden Inn, so I am rating it as such. Good Indoor Pool. They served Hamburgers and Polish Hotdogs outside for the 4th. It was good. The rooms are quiet. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for a room on the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed on night at the HGI Idaho Falls prior to a mid-morning flight the following day. I can honestly say the hotel exceed my expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are the same semi-cookie-cutter rooms you've seen at other HGI properties and the beds are the same too. Honestly I think you either love or hate the beds and I must admit I fall into the latter camp.

My room featured a stunning view of the river and surrounding area. The only negative was the pang of guilt I felt for not going out and walking along the trail after enjoying two complimentary cookies. I enjoyed the in room teas choices and having a fridge and microwave is a nice touch even though I didn't have need to use them.

What really set this hotel apart from others was the quality of the room service. I've stayed at many a hotel over the past 7 years and I can honestly say this dining experience was in the top 3. The food is reasonably priced, fresh and tastes good. I chose to have the fruit melange for dessert and could not get through everything they put on the plate. The salad I had was great and the french onion soup very good as well. I was shocked at how great an experience I had at this HGI.

This stay was a nice way to unwind after a visit and before a flight. I highly recommend this propery.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Griff72 ~

Thank you for your review! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We strive to be number one when it comes to customer service. We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went there just to eat, never stayed at the hotel. We live in town an enjoy going out to new places. We ate outside overlooking the river. They had two waitresses... none of which were any good what-so-ever. We had to ask for drinks twice (nothing alcoholic), they were pretty sloppy on getting the food to the table. Had to actually walk over to the outside bar and grab a fork/knife as there was only one set on our table. Great looking place, beautiful outside, but the service was one of the worst for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
AmberT450

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing insight on your recent experience in our restaurant. I sincerely apologize that the service you received was not the quality expected and we are taking your recommendation to improve our overall guest satisfaction. We look for reviews such as yours to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again.

Thank you!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a very nice, clean hotel with some decent views. We stayed there with our kids while passing through on the way to Yellowstone. The rooms were very clean. The lobby was very clean. The view out the back was pretty. We received complimentary breakfast (Hilton Gold) and actually got to order off the menu from it!! If you are in this area (or if I come back through), you should stay here. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

I am not a big fan of the Hilton Garden Inn beds (just personal preference), but they were at least new & clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Historian1183~

Thank you for your review! It is our guest comments that help us improve. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone and hope that the next time you do come to Idaho Falls we will get to see you again.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Actually I hated to go to bed, I wanted to stay on the balcony and enjoy the view of the Snake River and the lights reflected on it. Hotel was lovely, a bargain compared to many lesser places we stayed. Didn't include breakfast, but offered a reasonable made to order buffet. Room and bath were very nicely done, quite comfy and attractive. Pool and hot tub were great and even supplied guests with beach balls and swim noodles for play. Pool area had a beautiful view of the hotel's patio area and landscaping and a pretty view of the canal and the Snake River. Lots of ducks and geese. A footbridge crosses the canal and you can cross the street and walk to the falls and enjoy a parklike greenspace. Do ask for a balcony room, the view overlooks the river, the hotel's lovely patio with a fireplace and bar, the canal, and landscaping. I highly recommend this hotel. More than just a place to stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Denisew5 ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We love to hear what our guest have to say about our property. It sounds like you had a great time while in Idaho Falls and were able to enjoy the awesome view from our property.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.