We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried it twice... Same old same old” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jakers

Jakers
851 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
208.524.5240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 186 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tried it twice... Same old same old”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Overpriced and Under Quality. This time I tried the salmon. It definitely must come from Chile because it tastes like warm water horribleness. The waitress did not seem to care. The one plus was a great hostess. The soup was like warm but the salad bar has plenty if options. Overall, unimpressive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    88
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was well prepared and presented. The service was down home and friendly (thanks Barbara).

Of particular note is the wine list. There is a good selection of lower priced wines and enough higher priced wines to offer a nice range. For once the wine prices were not inflated but instead were fair.

Overall a nice restaurant with good food and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This restaurant was voted as the best restaurant for 2012. We went there based on its reputation and good reviews. We weren’t impressed. First, location, the restaurant has no view. It’s in a lot with nothing next to it. It’s at one street away from the river and it has no river view. One of the few good things about this restaurant was the waitress was very friendly. We had prime rib sandwich and almond & panko crusted pan fried chicken breast. The prime rib was excellent. The chicken breast was tender inside and crunchy outside, very good. But the dish has no sauce so it’s dry and does not have much flavor. The broccoli also has no flavor. We expected great food, but our lunches were hit and miss so we were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped here for lunch with local friends on the way back to Salt Lake City at the end of our trip and it was very good. The best in Idaho Falls? Dunno, because we weren’t able to sample others of the same caliber, but it was very good, with well executed entrées, smooth wait staff, and low-key surroundings. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
“the finest restaurant in Idaho Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant has an extensive salad and soup bar, fantastic steaks and seafood, pastas a light menu, menu for children and delectable deserts. There is something for everyone. The atmosphere is exceptional and they take reservations. Prices are moderate for such great offerings. Meals are half price with I.D. on your birthday. Its my favorite place to go on special occasions hands down

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakers also viewed

 

Been to Jakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.