We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Ritz Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
San Clemente, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average to good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Based on the reviews of others we stayed here one night. Our first impression was that while the facilities are spacious, the front desk staff needed SERIOUS training in hospitality. The two young girls were rude in manner, and they argued with us about the rate we received from Orbitz in our booking. The room's bed was very average as was the breakfast, and the advertised free internet was not available in our room.

  • Liked — Large room
  • Disliked — Rude staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
82
67
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

We needed a place to stay between Yellowstone and Salt Lake City. It was late and the kids were getting restless so we stopped at the Le Ritz (is "the Le" redundant?) . In spite of the cheesy name, it is a very nice hotel. We were on the first floor 2 doors down from the hall to the lobby but had no problems with noise. While not advertised, our room included a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The hotel pool was great for the kids (indoor and heated) but was not great for my wife doing laps (its sort of short and L shaped). The breakfast included eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), ham, fried potatoes, waffles (with syrup, strawberry topping, and/or whipped cream), bagels/toast/english muffins, three types of juices, coffee (regular/decaf/espresso), hot cocoa, a selection of cold cereals, fruit, yogurt & granola and probably some other things I am forgetting. The business center has Internet equipped computers, a phone (free 1-800 calls), and a free printer. We did not try the braodband Internet access in the room. The bathroom has a phone by the commode if you like that kind of thing. In the evenings a plate of cookies is available at the front desk. There are microwavable dinners and snacks in a vending machine just off the lobby. There is also a very good - although a little expensvie - restaurant next door called the Sandpiper (closed Sundays). The only low spot was our bathroom light/fan. The fan comes on automatically when the light is turned on and the fan was insanely loud. We had to use the bathroom heater which was nearly silent and also has a light. BTW, if you turn on the shower full blast it just might pin you to the far wall. I mean that as a compliment, I don't like weak shower heads.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

We come through Idaho Falls once a year on our way down to Arizona to see the Inlaws and we have one other hotel that we stay on usually on the river. Just so happened that they were over booked and they recommended us the Le Ritz Hotel. Big Mistake on our part. Le Ritz is twice the hotel, 10x nicer, and the staff is unreal in customer service. We will always stay at Le Ritz for now on. Their rooms are all new, Breakfast (out of this world), Internet hooked right up no problems. Staff right there when you need them and the pool area is by far the nicest we've seen probably ever in our travels. They showed us some of their suites (Wow), we'll be coming back here for our honeymoon. Perfect view of the river and the Temple.. Absolutely love it!!!! 5 stars *****

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

We have stayed in Idaho Falls several times, as we had a student at a near by college. We chose the LeRitz for the first time, because we decided to bring our little dog and LeRitz is pet friendly. We booked two rooms for two nights

PROS:
Awesome Front Desk Service and Friendly, Helpful Staff
Pet Friendly
Beautiful View of Idaho Falls Mormon Temple and River
Wonderful breakfast included in price (better than most)

CONS:
More expensive than other much nicer hotels in Idaho Falls
Rooms are definately on the SMALL side, feels cramped
Skimpy amenities (shampoo, etc)
Room was dusty (especially TV and Refrigerator)
One of the rooms had practically no pressure in the shower
Very loud fan in bathroom
Rooms are VERY average, or maybe a little below average

While it wasn't a horrible experience, I probably wouldn't stay again unless we needed a pet-friendly hotel. The best thing about the LeRitz is its views, breakfast and super friendly staff. The rooms . . . not so much.

  • Liked — SUPER FRIENDLY Front Desk and Staff, Pet Friendly, Views and Good Breakfast
  • Disliked — Rooms are SMALL, dusty room, more expensive than other nicer hotels in area.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

Charged my credit card $200.00 extra for accusing me of smoking when I have allergies and asthma!! Terrible management!!! BEWARE!!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

We were on a family road trip for 2 weeks with young children and were going to stay here 2 nights, but we had to call ahead and cancel the first night ( the day before we were to be there)because we were running behind schedule. I had made the original reservations on the internet at home and then a couple of days later we left on our trip. When I got to the hotel to check in they told me that they were going to charge me the full rate for the first night because it was on July 4th and they had sent out a letter to everyone stating that you could not cancel any reservations on the 4th. The problem was that I had left town before receiving the letter and my internet reservations stated that I could cancel up until the day before. I told the front desk that I did not receive the letter and showed them my internet receipt, I was told that it would have to wait for a manager to help me in the morning. The next morning (prepared for a fight) when I checked out I mentioned the problem to the girl helping me and she called her manager and when the manager saw the problem she told me oh, I already took care of that this morning and the charge has been reversed. The customer service was great, but the room was also great, very clean and modern and a nice lay out with plenty of room. They have a walkway that takes you right up to the river that is located behind them that is easy to walk to. Would stay again.

  • Liked — The customer service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2007

The hotel ambiance was very nice. Nicely landscaped with a waterfall and statuettes out front. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Everything was sparkling clean. The breakfast was Wonderful! No run-of-the-mill continental breakfast here. Eggs, sausage, and waffles galore! Plenty of seating and not too crowded. The pool was clean and refreshing as well and we had it all to ourselves. Overall much better than I expected at this price range!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.