We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly stop over!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Le Ritz Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Idaho Falls
utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pet friendly stop over!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great place to stop as you are traveling down I-15. The Ritz has very pet friendly rooms and a great walk along the river! They also place the pet rooms close to the exit doors! How great is that. Quite the find for those traveling with pets.

Room Tip: Rooms along the river are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us in one of our wonderful pet rooms. I am so happy to hear you and your furry friend experienced walking the beautiful Snake River and enjoyed your room. Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    53
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
71
53
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at The Le Ritz for a week and was impressed by the hard working and extra friendly staff. It is a great location for a fun trip! Breakfast was an added bonus and the indoor pool and spa was a treat after a day of adventure!

Sandra S.

Room Tip: The room I had was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! I’ll pass your compliments along to the Staff. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at Le Ritz for a weekend getaway with friends. The rooms are spacious & clean, the beds are super comfy & the view of the river is awesome! Great location within walking distance of restaurants & bars. Staff & breakfast were beyond wonderful...we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are beyond pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the hotel staff! We look forward to seeing you again; have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my second visit to Le Ritz. The staff is friendly, the property very clean and welcoming. We asked for a king room with the water view and were very pleased. The large window overlooking the canal and park was nice and clean allowing us to watch the geese and ducks with all their young. It was a wonderful wildlife viewing evening. We walked to the Sandpiper Inn for dinner which was as good as we had remembered. We love supporting local businesses and these two I would certainly recommend and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We were excited to have you as our guest again, thank yo for taking the time to write a review. We are pretty lucky to be right on the river, the views are always amazing! As always we look forward to seeing you again next time! have a blessed week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We traveled from Salt Lake City to stay here for the weekend and had great service and the rooms were very clean. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable hotel for the weekend. I would definitely recommend Le Ritz! I also love the river and all the Geese behind the hotel. Very beautiful stay.

Room Tip: River side rooms are the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel; and taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will give our housekeeping department kudos and pass along a job well done to the staff at the desk. Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

What a wonderful experience for a quick getaway. The staff was fantastic and they have an excellent complementary breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the beds very really comfortable. I will definitely be back again.
Angie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've had to travel to Idaho Falls 3 times in the past 5 weeks and each time I stayed at Le Ritz. The rooms were clean, and the decor is beautiful in this hotel. The staff was also very friendly and extremely helpful.

Due to back problems, I usually have to sleep in a chair with my feet up. One of the rooms I rented, didn't have a rocking chair and ottoman - but a call to the desk was all it took and within minutes they brought in a chair I could use free of charge.

Many of their rooms have this kind of chair and ottoman, and I was at fault for thinking the room I reserved had one in it. I had rented a different room on a prior trip...and didn't realize each room was slightly different in regards to chairs and such. On my 3rd trip, I asked about a chair before hand, and they made sure I had one in the room before I arrived.

My sister was with me for each trip and she slept in the beds and said that they were very comfortable. We also rented a room with a balcony and had a great time watching the baby geese and ducklings, and had a wonderful view of the Snake river from our room.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms, the governor's suite and then later a riverside suite with a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences with us. We are overjoyed you had such wonderful things to say about our hotel & its staff! I am truly blessed to work with such a fantastic team; we always make every attempt to insure each guest has the best stay possible. I will pass along your compliments to the rest of the staff and we look forward to seeing you and your Sister again. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd., Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.