We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Far the Best Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Hotel in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I checked into my room and the room was the second nicest I have ever stayed in and I am a business traveler. I had already eaten dinner, but the offer a light dinner. The beds were really nice and I slept great. The breakfast was the best that I have had in Idaho and it was free. What a great place and the service was also very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience. The Residence Inn brand takes great pride in their room design and we are certainly happy that it worked for your purposes. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Idaho Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
26
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in late October, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer room or a nicer staff. The room was clean, clean, clean, and we were amazed at the quality of the breakfasts and complimentary dinners....the spaghetti, garlic rolls and fresh salad were my personal favorite, while my husband really enjoyed the breakfast burritos. My husband's work takes us to many hotels, and I can truthfully say this one rates right up there with the best!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Spaghetti night is one of my favorite social experiences as well. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and cleanliness. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in their efforts. We hope that your travels take you to Idaho Falls again in the near future. We'll have breakfast burritos waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent a night on a stopover on our way to Yellowstone in the middle of September. The hotel is easy to find, close to the interstate, plenty of onsite parking. Check in was quick and efficient, and yes, the hotel is sparkling clean. Steps away is a very pretty walkway along the Snake River and there are several restaurants within walking distance, so take advantage of it and go out for a little stroll. Breakfast buffet the next morning was plentiful with good choices, and the staff bent over backwards making sure everything was fresh, hot and promptly refilled. We would definitely stay there again if our travels take us back to Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are very fortunate to have a prime river location and enjoy the proximity to local restaurants. We look forward to being able to serve you again on your next trip through Idaho Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I will most definitely stay at this hotel on future business trips to Idaho Falls. I frequent Idaho Falls for work, and have stayed at several of the hotels right near the Broadway/I-15 interchange -- none of them hold a candle to this sparkling-new Residence Inn.

Rooms are SPACIOUS, with comfortable sitting area, extensive desk, and roomy kitchenette with full refrigerator and freezer. Loved the built-in nook for room and car keys atop the table near the door -- so convenient. Very clean, fresh rooms. Carpets feel clean.

Excellent front desk service. Nice meeting/conference room facilities.

Couple of downsides: pillows did not suit me, and the electrical outlets were in inconvenient locations. Neither of these is a dealbreaker, though, and I will be a loyal customer of this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We would love to hear more about your suggestions. I know that some outlets blend in with the furniture. We have outlets built into the desk, immediately next to the built in nooks and in the bedside lamp. In reference to the pillows, we have the new Marriott bedding package that features slightly larger queen size pillows with two feather pillows and two foam pillows for each bed. I know that Marriott values the feedback and I would love to learn more about your suggestions for improvements in order to relay the information. Thank you again and hopefully I will get the chance to touch base on your next trip to Idaho Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was obviously originally designed as a high end something-condos or luxury apartments-and not a typical Residence Inn. It is beautiful and located right on the Snake River in downtown Idaho Falls across from the falls. (There is a great walking path around the falls.) The rooms are spacious and the service is excellent although I think that is typical for Marriott. The price is higher than other hotels in IF but the price is appropriate for the quality. New and extra comfortable. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. From a distance, it looked like a better selection than most "free" breakfasts. Not much of a business center but I think that is the trend of the future as most folks carry their personal electronic devices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We take great pride in our upgraded building and try to supplement it with the best possible service. Hopefully we can have you join us for our complimentary breakfast bar on your next trip to Idaho Falls. We also feature a complimentary Evening Social from 6-7:30pm Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I think this is the best place to stay in Idaho Falls. I stayed for 4 nights and it was great I stayed in the King Studio. And it was excellent The room was great maybe the only negative was that they didn't dust were the bathroom trash can sits. But the room was really clean and relaxing. That staff was great and the pool is nice to relax after a long day. The breakfast was excellent and that they had breakfast burritos to go in the morning if your in a rush. And the location is excellent. right in front is a view of the falls.

Room Tip: I would stay on the East side for a great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good stay and certainly used your comments as a refresher for our housekeeping training. We are glad you had the opportunity to utilize the pool and our 20 person hot tub. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Read a review how great this place was and we weren't disappointed. Lovely room. Incredible front counter employees, couldn't be helpful enough. Gave us great recommendations for supper. We're definitely coming back! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are grateful to have found such a good group of individuals to facilitate a great customer experience. Many of our Front Desk Associates have been here since the day we opened. We definitely look forward to having you back at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 635 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott(R) Idaho Falls provides the comforts of home in a conveniently location directly on the Greenbelt and next to the scenic Idaho Falls. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and our evening Social is served Tuesdays through Thursdays. Each room is equipped with a full kitchen complete with utensils. Our high-speed internet will make sure you always stay connected, while our strong line-up of HD channels ensures you will never miss your favorite show. Keep your work-out routines going strong in our 24-hour exercise facility. Utilize our same day dry clean service or head to our on-site coin-operated laundry to look your finest. Airport shuttle service is available and Idaho Falls Downtown, Wal-Mart and several dining options are within walking distance. Whether you are working with Melaleauca, Idaho National Laboratories (INL) or you are on your way to Yellowstone, Jacksonhole, Wyoming, Brigham Young University of Idaho (BYU-I), Salt Lake City, we are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.