We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1293 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2005

It was a great place, very nice pool. For the price it was a nice place. They gave us a roll-away bed with no problem. You get 10% off if you eat at the local Applebees restarant. Not the best for a view, a Wal-Mart on one side. But again you get what you pay for. Was a very nice Breakfast, not just a roll and juice, hot breakfast sandwichs, juices, cereal, yogart, fruit, fresh waffles, it was great.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    42
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
40
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2005

We spent the last 6 days of our September vacation at this hotel, 3 blocks from "the falls", and we could not have made a better choice. The room was clean, comfortable, bright, and everything seems up to date. The bathroom was much oversized and sparkling clean. The window and bed "treatments" were of a tropical nature and very bright and inviting. When we asked about the possibility of having a small refrigerator brought up to our room for our snacks and cold drinks - it was there promptly and installed by a pleasant staff member who reminded us that if we needed a microwave to "request one soon as the supply was dwindling fast". The continental breakfast was great and lacked very little - it offered fresh fruit, cold cereal, hot cereal, muffins/bagels/danish, waffles, sausage/egg bisquits, juice, coffee and along with this offering in the morning, there was a basket of fresh cookies every afternoon at the front desk waiting for our return. We noticed it did not matter what time of day we came in there was always someone cleaning something. A newspaper at our door each morning topped it off. Nice landscaping, nice location, parking lot that is spacious and well lit (and even has smaller marked spaces for motorcycles). Close to main roads but still quiet and rural. We liked staying here very much. Almost forgot - all this and the price was very reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we love waht we do and want all of our guests to have the best stay ever..... Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

Superb Fairfield Inn in Idaho Falls. Still got the “new” smell to it. Fabulous breakfast, lot of other lodging places should stay here and learn what breakfast is all about. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well outfitted rooms. Convenient to shopping, downtown, freeway, you name it.

I have nothing more to write since this is a great place and everything was perfect. It is, without a doubt, one gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
WE LOVE YOU!!! we realy work hard to make sure our guest love their stay. When we know they have then we can sleep at night. At the end of the day that is what matters. "YOU' making YOU happy is our pleasure. Come see us agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

Having stayed at 20+ Fairfields, I was surprised at how nice this place was (it is only about 1 year old). The rooms and hotel are very clean and in great condition. The breakfast was better than most other Fairfields. When in Idaho Falls, this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We truly love what we do and it makes our day when we can please our guests. You have a choice when you stay in Idaho Falls. Thank You for chooseing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

My wife and I spent two nights at the Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn (8/4 and 8/5). The stay was so nice, we forgot we were in a low-end hotel. The hotel staff was gracious and friendly. What few needs we had were immediately addressed with genuine concern for our comfort. The room was small but clean, neat and quiet. There was some wear on the carpet and funiture, but it was clean and well cared for. The bathroom was spotless, and the bed was comfortable. Best of all, the temperature in the room was controlled by a wall thermostat and not a couple of knobs on the ac/heat unit. We were never too hot or too cold. Finally, the continental breakfast was adequate, and the food was fresh and tasty. Overall, a great stay for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We pride ourselves on being the best Marriott in town with the best value around. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2003

lovely place to stay - very courteous and warm people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.... they mean everything to us. without comments like yours we would not continue our pride in our work. So glad it does not go without notice. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2003

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and were very pleased with the accomodations and staff. Every need that we expressed was accomodated promptly and to our satisfaction. The rooms were clean and appeared to be well kept. All enjoyed the pool and spent a substantial amount of time there. The location is easy to find and is in close proximity to other local attractions. The only downside to our entire trip was a bad experience further down the road in Spencer Idaho at the Opal Mountain Mines store where we were treated rudely by the owner. If heading that way, I would suggest avoiding this business. The Spencer Opal Mines Store was much nicer. Overall, we had an enjoyable trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love what we do here and hope that shines through to all our guests. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 1293 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We now serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. We even offer a full Coke soda fountain for that extra little boost in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.