We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Eagle Brewing and Grill

Snow Eagle Brewing and Grill
455 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3314
208-557-0455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 191 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
nottingham uk
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good Beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just called in for a few beers. There were plenty people in eating, we got served quick, and sat at the bar. Nice friendly atmosphere, good friendly bar staff, all in all, a good place to spend an evening, whether having a meal, or just a beer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    51
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Paper towel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went to Snow Eagle last night. Halfway through my Cobb salad I found a paper towel at the bottom mixed in the lettuce. They were extremely apologetic. Not a deal breaker for me but check your food. Its kinda gross.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Food is great the beer ain't”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The diner is large and noisy and does not meet up to expectations we had with previous micro breweries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Out of menu items”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good location, good food, but were out of 3 items I wanted because over the weekend had been Beerfest" so they had not restocked some foods. Beer was good. It was a Monday night so maybe not as lively as it would be Thurs-Sat night

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My daughter and I ate at this restaurant near our hotel after seeing it from the Greenbelt walking trail. As we read the menu we couldn't decide what to order because everything sounded delicious! We decided to share a Kobe beef burger, and a nacho plate. We could barely finish these two dishes. The burger was the best I have ever tasted. The tri-color nachos had cheese, chicken, beans, salsa, etc. If this restaurant was in my hometown I would visit every week!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Eagle Brewing and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Snow Eagle Brewing and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Eagle Brewing and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.