We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have found from our past experience that La Quinta hotels tend to be a safe bet when looking for a place to stay, and we were proven right again!! They are a bit "out of the way", but we eventually found them. We stopped on our way West on vacation and took a chance they would have a room, and YEAH, they did!! Their power had gone out, so they had to physically check each room to confirm they were available. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful. Very clean and comfy. The pool is open 24 hours, so the kids went down late and burned some energy (with the oldest being 20...not young ones alone!) Then the icing on the cake....breakfast. They have such a good variety and they keep it stocked even up until the end of the time for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and also going out and giving us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so grateful for our customers and for your support. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    52
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
129
68
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were greeted by cheerful personnel. The room was pre-cooled which was welcome since we had been traveling in 104 degree temperatures all day. There are a variety of restaurants close in the area to choose from for meals. While we didn't use the pool, it looked inviting and I wish we had had time to swim while there. The morning breakfast had a nice addition of bowls of cut melons in addition to the usual items. Very tasty. A good place to stay for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so greatful for our guests and the fact that you come and stay with us. Thank you again for this and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The desk clerk, Kandice, was friendly and efficient. Charming but unobtrusive. (Kandice, not the hotel. Wait, I guess that describes the hotel too.) Room was large and bed was plush and soft. Hotel is spotless. No noise to speak of. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever eaten (they also stop serving at 9:00, which might force you to wake up earlier than otherwise.) Gym and several restaurants are across the street.

Room Tip: The closer your room number is to 101 or 138 (or 201 or 238), the farther you are from the ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Kandice is amazing and we are so grateful to have her here. I will pass on the compliment to her. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

..stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone. The hotel is off the "beaten track", but well worth it. We had a little dog, it's great that you aren't charged a "Pet Fee".

When we arrived, the Front Desk put us on the first floor right near the back door so we wouldn't have to go up and down steps for the little guy. Great! We were close to the Lobby - the pool - etc.

The hotel is very clean - the rooms are large and very nice! The pool was great - not too cold - not too warm! Hot tub, too...

The staff was attentive and went that extra mile. When we asked about good restaurants close by, they gave us recommendations and directions. Their advice was on the money! The cookies were yummy...

Since it's a La Quinta Suite, you have a great full breakfust - eggs, bacon, bagels, cereal, muffins, juice, etc. It was a great spread. The breakfast area was large and kept clean during the meal. Wonderful!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to put a wonderful review on Trip Advisor for us. We are so grateful to have had you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent service, excellent hot breakfast, 24 hr pool and fitness room. At night they have free cookies in the lobby. Right next to a wonderful pizza place, red robin, five guys, the movie theater, and very close to the firehouse grill. Its also near an albertsons, a walmart, and a hastings. I will be staying at this hotel chain from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. First, it was well located near stores, a mall, many places to eat, and a movie theatre. Everything in the hotel was open 24hrs a day, the pool, the workout area which was very nice. Why don't more hotels do this? The rooms were big and comfortable with big windows that opened with a view. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Minnesota, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We pulled into town after a long day of traveling. It took us a bit to find the hotel"s location as we were not familiar with the area. It was located in a busy part of town, but you could easily find about anything you were looking for. Once in the hotel, the lobby, halls and room were all very clean and nice. Our room on the backside of the hotel was very quiet. We typically try to stay at LaQuinta Hotels, but this one beats most of them by far with their breakfast. Not sure if it is typical at this location, but there were real scrambled eggs with ham, potatoes, waffles and all of the other normal options to choose from. The food mentioned was hot...nothing worse than cold eggs. If we were ever in the area, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2501 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.