We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
leesburg, va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Terrific hotel, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in this price range. New, very nice room, helpful staff, centrally located. Breakfast was outstanding. Overall, one of the best experiences I've ever had with a hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    47
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
114
63
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The GM was probably the nicest person I have ever worked with in the hotel industry in the last 20 years! I'm giving this place a BIG thumbs up. Tara was also very nice and professional. The staff is very nice, well trained, and top notch. The property is taken care of and we only had a few problems with the room. Nothing that wasn't fixed by the staff. After staying in that location I would not go to any other location in Idaho Falls. It's located in a great place for shopping and eating. The spa suite is a must if you want to get away with your spouse. Affordable and nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First stay here -- one of the more expensive places in town, but totally worth it. Has all the amenities you would expect from a contemporary quick stayover place: nice beds, wifi, and an awesome free breakfast. I didn't hear ONE other traveler even though the place was full. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, ran in the fitness room in the morning, left happy. Only ding: it is quite a distance from the freeway. Again, totally worth it.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near one end. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

overall an excellent stay - - - The top floor has a lot of noise due to air/mechanical system on roof . . . recommend 1st or 2nd floor for a quieter night. Make the sure the fridge is working before storing food in it! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

For the most part we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice, clean and newly decorated. The pillow top was worth a little extra price. The only negative was the hum in our room on the third floor. They thought it was the ventilation system. Next time we'll stay on the first or second floor.

Room Tip: go for the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson az
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with the freindly staff, great looking hotel in a beautiful setting. The rooms are very clean & well decorated. Beds are very comfortable. Very good breakfast. What you get for the price is well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2501 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.