We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Easy to find just off the interstate; quick check-in, great rates, large room complete with small fridge and microwave. Staff were friendly and rate included a hot breakfast. Pool looked inviting but we didn't have time. I'd stay here again, and will try pyher Hampton Inns if they're all this good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your Five-Star Review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business as well as your comments in reguards to your stay. We hope to see you again the next time your in Idaho Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
47
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boise, idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

When you've had a long drive, noise is the last thing you'll want. I have lodged here for years and Hampton has made many improvements this year. The pool was warm! They serve an excellent breakfast, the room are clean and comfortable. The staff are ready to assist when needed. Within walking distance to two restaurants-- Applebee's and Chilis, and blocks from many others. Excellent location.

Room Tip: Try the fourth floor...nothing but peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your business as well as your comments in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls / Airport. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one of our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Don't forget to like us on Facebook!

Yours in Hospitality,

Gary Horton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Attentive, helpful staff. Many nearby restaurants. Great hot breakfast. Very comfortable room and linens. Easy access to Interstate. Loved the conference room, too, with attractive table covers and comfortable, quiet, and even heating and cooling system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments! I would like to personally thank you for your business as well as your comments in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls / Airport. We hope to see you again soon!

Don't forget to like us on Facebook!

Yours in hospitality,

Gary Horton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The suite we stayed in was very spacious and very clean. The room has a kitchen, sitting area, a large bathroom and a bedroom with a king sized bed. The linens were excellent quality and the bed was comfortable.
There is a good variety in the breakfast which is included in the room rate.
The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments in reguards to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Don't forget to like us on Facebook!

Yours in hospitality,

Gary Horton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Awesome staff, quick check in,clean rooms, great hot breakfast. A+ property. Best location in idaho falls hands down Great swimming pool and very warm! You can tell it was newly remodeled and an excellent job was done. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel. I'll pass your words on to my staff and tell them to keep up the good work. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Started staying at the Hampton Inn Airport a while ago on business just by luck. Have been back several times for multi day business trips and will never stay anywhere else, despite my per diem allowing a more expensive room. Clean rooms, minutes from the airport and great restaraunts nearby and even a Walmart at walking distance,lol. Close to the river and a great walk on a cool or warm night with a cold beer and good eats on the way. Hate traveling but when I stay at a place like this it makes easy and pleasureable at the same time.

Can't wait to go back, if I have to.

Room Tip: Sat on the top floor away from the elevator and you won't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and for expressing your feeling on Tripadvisor. It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us while in Idaho Falls. I'll share your comments with my staff as well as those who follow us on Facebook.

I can't say it enough, Thank you and we'll see you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you happen to have a family this is a great hotel to bring them as the rooms are massive with their own separate kitchen and dining area inside the room. With a quick jaunt from the airport and close to downtown its a perfect location to centralize your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Paul,

It makes us all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and appreciate it when our guests tell others of their experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor and we'll see you the next time you come to Idaho Fall.

We love having you here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.