We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay from a frequent guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abingdon Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay from a frequent guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Started staying at the Hampton Inn Airport a while ago on business just by luck. Have been back several times for multi day business trips and will never stay anywhere else, despite my per diem allowing a more expensive room. Clean rooms, minutes from the airport and great restaraunts nearby and even a Walmart at walking distance,lol. Close to the river and a great walk on a cool or warm night with a cold beer and good eats on the way. Hate traveling but when I stay at a place like this it makes easy and pleasureable at the same time.

Can't wait to go back, if I have to.

Room Tip: Sat on the top floor away from the elevator and you won't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and for expressing your feeling on Tripadvisor. It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us while in Idaho Falls. I'll share your comments with my staff as well as those who follow us on Facebook.

I can't say it enough, Thank you and we'll see you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    52
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
45
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you happen to have a family this is a great hotel to bring them as the rooms are massive with their own separate kitchen and dining area inside the room. With a quick jaunt from the airport and close to downtown its a perfect location to centralize your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Paul,

It makes us all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and appreciate it when our guests tell others of their experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor and we'll see you the next time you come to Idaho Fall.

We love having you here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stopped for the night on our way from CA to MT. We could have chosen any of a number of local places in the area. We decided to give The Hampton Inn a visit. We had heard that many of the Hilton Family hotels had been updated and were welcoming. It certainly was with this location. Very Clean, Caring employees, comfortable rooms. I personally loved that all of the bedding was washed and sanitized completely before each new guest. No need to pull back or take off the comforter.
From our greeting upon arrival to our leaving, all was fantastic.
The general Manager Gary J. Horton was so nice and showed he really cares about his employees and his guests.
That was evident to me a couple different times during our stay.
Next time your traveling through Idaho Falls, stay here, it's close to many restaurants and easy to get to or from the Interstate.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine. Depending on the time of year the view may change. A completely NON...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Jeffrey,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and I'm glad to see that you felt welcome while staying with us.

We hope you travels found you home safely and we hope to see you again soon. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in the Hampton Inn for a night while we were on our way from Calgary to Las Vegas by car.

The hotel is near the I-15 and the Applebees restaurant is adjacent to the hotel. It was -24 degC when we arrived in the evening but the room was adequately heated. The room is clean, in good condition and nicely furnished. The included breakfast is very good with hot and cold food.

The included internet is reasonably fast and reliable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope your travels found you home safe and warm. On your next trip through Idaho Falls we would love to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is clean and friendly. All of the staff are willing to help and ask if they can be of service. The front desk guy very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room is very comfortable and spacious, there were four of us and luggage and we did not feel like we were all on top of each other. The hot tub is amazing after a long day of moving kids into dorms and apartments. Slept great. The breakfast was more than donuts and coffee (none of which I would eat), there are: omelettes, potatoes, sausage, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt and more. Even I found something I would eat. The dining room was kept stocked and cleaned by a very energetic and friendly young woman.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
4everfamily,

Thank you very much for staying us while in Idaho Falls. We always strive to makes sure every guest feels welcome and we love it when it all comes together like it should. Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post them on Tripadvisor.

We love having you here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Upon check in Shelby at the front desk was friendly and VERY accommodating ! Clean hotel, comfy beds not sure if the beds are queen, they seem more like a double. I could be wrong. Only disappointment was at breakfast. We came down at 9:20 and most everything was gone. Waited to see if they would bring more out, but didn't happen. At 9:45 I went to front desk to ask for butter and she said they stop putting stuff out at 9:30. Of all the hamptons I've stayed at they have always supplied a great breakfast until the time it ends. But over all great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREAT MEADOWS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The is a regular place. Nothing that sets it apart but nothing that should steer you away. The rooms are a little bit larger than most. The furniture and bed are in good shape. I was there for buisness and it served it's purpose. Didn't try any of the ammenities except the WiFi which was free, good reception and worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Daniel,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your honest opinion. However, during your next stay we will try harder to "WOW" you. We always want to leave an exceptional impression on each and every guest who comes through our doors.

We love having you here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.