We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
245 Houston Circle, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5090
(208) 523-1712
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 187 Restaurants in Idaho Falls
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We shared a meal and it was enough for the both of us. The staff was friendly and the service was prompt. The atmosphere was pleasant

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Bar-B-Q”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We come to town a few times a year and always stay at the Fairfield Inn and Famous Dave's is right next door. They have the best barbque around. We always have good service and leave full and happy!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Catered to our group and fed us well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I recently attended a dinner catered by the Famous Dave's crew from Idaho Falls. The two servers were efficient, friendly, and did a good job of portioning out food for a large group. I think they ran out of the tri-tip, but otherwise everything was great. The salad was a typical mixed garden, nothing particularly exciting. The meats were all very flavourful, beef, pork, and chicken, popular in that order. The mash was a bit gooey, not fluffy like typical russet potatoes should be, but it was well seasoned with roasted garlic. I think I would like to go to the restaurant in Idaho Falls sometime and try the food on the home turf. This was a nice meal, not outstanding, and I could have enjoyed a bit larger portion, but it worked for the group.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I took my family to this restaurant and we all had a great time, the food was excellent and the service was fast and friendly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Second time I've eaten at Famous Dave's while in Idaho Falls. Food is decent and well-priced, staff do a nice job of making road warriors who find themselves dining solo very comfortable.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.