We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to the mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff were very friendly and the room was nice. Stayed in a suite and it was bigger than a regular room, but nothing impressive. The only bad note to our stay was the rate we chose. We went with the hotel's "DINNER ON US OFFER"- NOT WORTH IT! It was a $20 gift card! Maybe it is me, but I was atleast expecting a deal between restaurant and hotel. Maybe a predetermined app. entre and dessert or atleast an entre and drink. Anyway, I should have taken the much lower room rate available, I opaid more than $20 extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Cos L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and the room was nice. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I apologize for any shortcomings you have experienced. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our guest experiences.

Thank you one more time for taken the time to give us the feedback and I trust that you will stay with us soon should your travels bring you this way again.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    41
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
37
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a top notch hotel, staff is wonderful and go out of there way to help you. It's very clean and rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast area is large and food is great. There is a shopping center across the street and so many restaurants close by. Hotel has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Only draw back is the hotel is on southeast side of town, but there shuttle will take you almost any where you want to go.

Room Tip: any room in this hotel is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelMurdock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome comments about our hotel! We are thrilled you loved our hotel in Idaho Falls and it's location! Thank you for mentioning our close restaurants and hotel shuttle. We hope you will return soon to the Holiday Inn Express in Idaho Falls, Idaho.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although the front desk told me this property is thirteen years old I was shocked and you could have knocked me over with a feather. The lobby and all public areas are spotless and appear as a new build and that includes even the "new smell" to the entire property. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby after a long drive were a real "Hi, welcome home" feel. Not to mention the smiling face and warm welcome at the front desk/ check-in.
Our king bed suite was...well..sweet. The front desk had said guest rooms were renovated over the last year and our suite was in pristine, brand new, just unwrapped condition. Suite was furnished with sofa(bed), coffee table, floor lamp, open closet, iron, ironing board, round "dining" table with two chairs, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker, plastic/paper wear for, coffee, teas and condiments. Directly inside the suite entry a full length wall mirror, across from that is the fair size bathroom, with a, single sink vanity, toilet, bathtub/showe, very new towels and standard HIX shampoo, conditioner and lotion. On either side of the king bed were bedside tables with lamps, a work desk with slide out desk, lamp, dresser with flat screen TV and nice size picture window. The indoor pool is large compared to some other HIX pools we've seen and there was also a hot tub this area was clean and not steamy or musty. I lookef at the vending machine prices and would call them bargain prices to most vending machines. The business center offers two "sta" and I really liked the look. The laundry room has one large washer and one large dryer. My suggestion would be to replace those with two smallet stacked washer/dryer units. Nice fitness room that should have no problem pleasing those that need their daily work outs; towels, water and scale also provided. This HIX "Express Breakfast" is hands up the best so far. Multi grain bread, Dannon Light and Fit yogurt but cereals were still the four assigned to HIX. There are restaurants near by for meals and a large shopping mall across the street. This HIX gets two thumbs up and we will be back the next time we are through Idaho Falls, ID.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your thorough review of the Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls! We love the positive feedback and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the suite, location, and breakfast and were able to try out so many of our amenities. We will share your comments with our team and truly appreciate it! Looking forward to your next stay- Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Check-in was quick, and they originally put me on the 1st floor. I asked if they could put me on the third floor, and they made a quick check and moved me with no issue. The room was quiet, large, and the bed was not bad. Pillows left a little to be desired, but were functional.

The location was quite good, near the Grand Teton Mall and within a half-mile were numerous dining, including quite a few within a short walking distance.

I was there instructing a two-day class, so when I checked in at 4:30 I asked if the meeting room was set up so I could test my laptop and they took me there and let me know it should be set up in a little while. I came back down about 7:30pm and it still wasn't set up, so I had to go down quite early in the morning to test everything which was a little annoying.

Otherwise the stay was good, and meeting room was nice - for smaller groups/max occupancy fifty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of us in Idaho Falls. We are glad that your stay went well and wanted to apologize about the meeting room. We will discuss this review as a team and make sure this doesn't happen again in the future and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We hope to see you again in Idaho Falls at the Holiday Inn Express. If you have any questions about our meeting room or about your stay, please contact Melanie Murdock, the General Manager. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

On a whim, we decided to go to Idaho Falls. We didn't have a reservation, and just took our chances on this Holiday Inn Express having a vacancy. They were so nice with us being walk ins! One look at my husband wearing his Army hat, they asked if he was a veteran. Just like THAT we got a military discount. We got a really nice room, with a king size bed...for 2 nights...on the ground floor! The room was so very clean and comfortable with fluffy just right pillows. Lovely breakfast in the mornings and yummy chocolate chip cookies in the afternoons. Staff was very helpful with ideas for activities such as the farmers' market downtown.

Room Tip: I don't think you could possibly get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for years. Debbie at the front desk, was so helpful making sure we were aware of a good rate due to the function we were attending! The room was clean, clean, clean! Breakfast continues to be generous, and with nice protein offerings, which is wonderful for those that are carb restricted. The great room was comfy with a nice fire, it was suddenly cold outside with rain, lovely to sit around and chat. We'll return for sure! My favorite feature? Those oh so comfy beds and sheets!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice little view, we always choose non smoking and it smells fresh can clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel in Idaho Falls. We are glad Debbie was able to get you all set up and will make sure she sees your comments. We truly appreciate working with great people and hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express- Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice to find a comfortable room after long day on the road. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Check in was quick and easy.
Best part: our clerk ,Trevyan , noticed there were no cookies left when we checked in; she insisted on making some warm fresh chocolate chip and oatmeal raisin cookies for us.
Nice customer service Trevyan!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express- we love hearing about our guests stay. We will make sure Trevyan sees your comments and we are glad you loved the cookies. We love them too! Hope to see you again in Idaho Falls- Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls is located on the East side of Idaho Falls.The Grand Teton Mall, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, and Mountain View Hospital are all within walking distance. Our location is ideal for just about everyone! We are surrounded by several great restaurants and entertainment, such as the Edwards Grand 14 screen theater, TSR raceway and Gameworld. We are just a short distance drive to the beautiful Idaho Falls Snake River Falls, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple, Eastern Idaho Technical College EITC, BYU Idaho, Mountain River Ranch, Heise Hot Springs, and the Idaho National Laboratory. If you're looking for an adventure then spend the day at Yellowstone Bear World, the Craters of the Moon State Park, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee, the Grand Teton National Park, and Jackson Hole Wyoming. Our hotel features include: complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar, 24-hour indoor pool and spa, free high speed Internet access wired and wireless, and a Fitness center on site along with free passes to Apple Athletic Club. Visit Idaho Falls, Idaho and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.