We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly Spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

On our way to Yellowstone National Park, recently stayed at the HI Express in Idaho Falls. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel very clean. The location is a bit away from the main attraction of this small town...the falls. There are hotels located on "hotel row" that are right on the falls. The HI Express is in the suburbs and near the mall, movies and restaurants. The rooms are large with a small area for microwave, frig, and dinnette table. Our room had a sofa with a pull out bed. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast is complementary in the morning and cookies served in the late afternoon. This hotel is a good price performer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillary K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so glad we were your choice on your way to Yellowstone. Our team at the Holiday Inn Express sees many families from all over the world on their way to Yellowstone this time of year. We love to hear about their adventures. Thank you for staying with us and for allowing us to be a part of your trip. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    41
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
37
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

At our recent stay, we had a reservation problem - we accidentally booked the wrong month. The hotel staff fixed it with Hotwire, gave us an upgraded room because they were booked and were extremely accommodating. The room was very nice. The staff made the trip and I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillary K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay with us in Idaho Falls and that we were able to work out the reservation details. We sure hope to see you again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My daughter and I recently had to make a stay in Idaho Falls and choose the Holiday Inn Express due to its location close to medical facilities. Our stay was excellent. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was large with a big window to let in the light. The swimming pool was quite warm and again, very large, accommodated quite a few children and adults; my only wish is that it would have been outside instead of inside. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would have given this a 5 rating except I found the breakfast to be less enjoyable than the other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in. The orange juice was quite watered down (more than one would expect from a breakfast bar). The bacon is now so thinly sliced it can be seen through and the day they served sausage it was very greasy and tasteless. The pastries, especially their signature cinnamon rolls, were fresh. The pancake machine worked great and they tasted good. I do, however, highly recommend this particular hotel as it was overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillary K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback and for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests so that we may better improve our services, including our breakfast.. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool while staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Due to a medical emergency, my husband and I ended up in Idaho Falls at the hospital. We checked into this hotel around midnight - Nick was on duty and could not have been more accommodating to weary travelers. Check in was smooth and quick. Next day Linden was on the front desk and again could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate us for another night. Even though we had to change rooms, Linden and the cleaning staff got our new room ready so my husband could continue to rest. The facility is extremely clean, smells great and the exercise room and pool were put to good use. Highly recommend this as an oasis of calm.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillary K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during such a stressful time. We are so glad you found our hotel to meet you and your husbands needs while he rested. We greatly appreciate your willingness to share your experiences and review us. We hope to have the opportunity to see you and your husband again!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was one of the nicest Holiday Inns and the Staff was the best. From the moment we arrived to check in to checking out, the desk staff was very nice, helpful and made us feel we were special. The hotel, room & food was all in order and very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillary K, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us- we greatly appreciate your feedback! And we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband was in the Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center having a triple bypass when I stayed at this property. I cannot say enough good about the staff, the service, the breakfast, the cleanliness - I could go on and on. If you are in Idaho Falls and looking for one night or, as in my case, several nights, this is THE PLACE!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were just there for one night to visit family. The front desk staff was so friendly and check in was fast. I was traveling with a 16, 9, 6, and 2 yr old and our favorite part was the pool! It's heated to bathtub temperature which was perfect for all of us, but especially my 2 yr old. The breakfast was great (just like all Holiday Inn Express') The location was perfect for us, across the street from the mall, plenty of restaurants all around (and within walking distance). Just a 1/2 block down there's a great little bakery that does lunch only and has incredible pie! It's called Babe's. Great hotel all around. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love to hear from our guests and are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls is located on the East side of Idaho Falls.The Grand Teton Mall, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, and Mountain View Hospital are all within walking distance. Our location is ideal for just about everyone! We are surrounded by several great restaurants and entertainment, such as the Edwards Grand 14 screen theater, TSR raceway and Gameworld. We are just a short distance drive to the beautiful Idaho Falls Snake River Falls, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple, Eastern Idaho Technical College EITC, BYU Idaho, Mountain River Ranch, Heise Hot Springs, and the Idaho National Laboratory. If you're looking for an adventure then spend the day at Yellowstone Bear World, the Craters of the Moon State Park, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee, the Grand Teton National Park, and Jackson Hole Wyoming. Our hotel features include: complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar, 24-hour indoor pool and spa, free high speed Internet access wired and wireless, and a Fitness center on site along with free passes to Apple Athletic Club. Visit Idaho Falls, Idaho and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.