We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

This hotel is new. Room is super clean, big and well decorated. The bed is very comfy. Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Good value for money.
Be aware that your GPS may not be able to register the address because it's so new.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    57
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
184
34
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had a wonderful night's stay at this Sleep Inn. The bed was ultra soft...we both slept very peacefully. The room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was YUMMY! Much more than your standard Continental Breakfast. We had bagels with strawberry cream cheese, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, herbal tea, fruit. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This hotel is GREAT! We came from Boston and I am used to nice hotels. I was not disappointed. The hotel staff was so nice and accommodating! I had my older mother, a young child, and a baby with me and all were satisfied! There was a pool and a nice jacuzzi room that was wonderful. We loved the comfortable beds and clean rooms that were very quiet. But the best part for us was the full free breakfast and then at night the hotel staff put on two or three different types of soup and garlic bread plus cookies which the kids loved. One night we just ate that for supper and didn't need to go out again. The price was also very reasonable for all the quality you get. Plus they had free internet in rooms that I used every day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We made our reservation online after reading reviews about this hotel. We had a suite on the first floor; convenient because it was near the pool. Used the laundry facility, which was small but adequate. The pool was small but clean; the spa was still under construction and not ready to use. The room was nice, new and clean, but oddly constructed/furnished - that is, the furniture was not a good fit for the layout of the room.Our suite consisted of a king-sized bed and a small sleeper sofa. There was a desk and nice flat screen but no table, and it ended up being a bit tight. Nice walk-in shower. The continental breakfast was excellent with a lot of healthy variety. The manager on duty, Ladean, was kind and helpful in every way, taking time to talk to us about relocating to Idaho and navigating around the state for the remainder of our trip. We had complimentary soup and cookies in the afternoon, too, which was unexpected and therefore a bonus.

While our sleep quality was good - the place was quiet when we needed it to be - there was one couple with a small dog that yipped on several occasions, something we did not expect or care for, especially considering that it was supposed to be pet-free. Otherwise, though, we were very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

When I got there I realized it was a little bit out of town, but then I looked at the map and saw you were just a little country drive shortcut away from the business/restaurant area. The rooms were new, big, and clean. I am obsessive about cleanliness and it was comfortable for me. That's huge. It's clean. Also, the nice older lady that checked me in told me she had soup cooking if I wanted any! It was yucky weather out too. Too sweet. I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stopped here on our way from the Grand Teton NP on our way to Crater Lake NP. We chose this hotel based on the reviews but were somewhat skeptical due to 10 excellent reviews. It almost looked like the manager had done their "own reviews".

Turns out this place is, with out a doubt the best place we have stayed in our 5 months in the US. The hotel is only 9 months old so everything is still brand new. We stayed in a suite for $100 / night which is more expensive than we usually spend but the extra sized room, couch and massive shower was worth it. The room also has a 32' Plasma TV with about 60 cable channels.

Everything works here. The pool is great, the internet works well (~400k/sec) and the staff are friendly. This place is about 5km from the downtown area of Idaho Falls so if you want to have a few drinks in town you will have to taxi it home. There is an excellent Mexican place about 50m away though which was very nice and cheap. There will be a 4 person spa up and running very soon which will make this place even better.

Being from Australia, our favourite part about this hotel was the 2 BBQ's in an outdoor area at this hotel (something that I think all hotels should have). We were able to cook a decent dinner outside and enjoy a few beers in the sun and this was a great surprise for us when we rocked up .

We like this place so much we stayed an extra night.

Fully recommend this place !!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We have now stayed in this new hotel three times. It is very nice and the designers have thought of many extras to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Staff are all great and go out of their way to assist and welcome guests. They will recommend close by restaurants according to what you wish.

Complimentary breakfast is great as is the nightly soup and cookies!

Not as far from things as might first appear. We will be back next time we go through to Arizona from Alberta.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32” flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup is also available to all guests Sunday through Thursday evenings. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night’s rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.