We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowbirds - the place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lethbridge
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Snowbirds - the place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We are Snowbirds from Canada and stayed here on our way to Arizona. Not only is this hotel spotlessly clean , the beds are comfy pillow tops, they serve a light supper and wonderful breakfast. The homemade soup for supper was superb. Everything from check-in to check-out was first class. I give this hotel a 5 star plus rating!

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough off the interstate that it is very quiet, but we stayed on the back side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear May53Lethbridge,

Oh how we love our snowbirds! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. Many people find us through this site...so your comments are very helpful to us (as well as to TripAdvisor users who rely on these reviews to find the best places to stay in the cities that they travel to).

We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    61
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
122
192
35
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed at many facilities and this is by far our favorite. Anytime we have an option to be here we choose it. Everything from the check-in, cleanliness, friendly staff and accommodating individuals to the breakfast choices and the evening soup and salad is outstanding and makes this THE BEST hotel we have found.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear SandyStradling,

Thanks for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. These reviews go a long way toward helping travelers to understand what kind of service we offer here at Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls. We hope you'll be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff from management to engineering is incredibly accommodating. The breakfast was deluxe and worth staying here just to save money on a stay with an actual breakfast home made daily. Also this hotel cooks you dinner!!! Incredible to end each day with options of hot soup and warm cookies. I wish every hotel offered a home made amazing quality soup to end the day with. Don't miss out on staying here and don't skip getting to know the staff here. Also the window fixtures look incredible!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear astanfill,

It is one of our primary goals to make sure that guests feel like they're coming home every time they stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that we are accomplishing that goal. We're very glad that you enjoyed our food offerings as well as the new window treatments.

Please stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a great hotel. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the General Manager makes you feel welcome. They put out a nice breakfast each morning and soup/salad/dessert each evening. Do not hesitate to give this place a try - it is much nicer than most Sleep Inn's.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear ZColby,

Thanks so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Easy access from I-15 freeway, free Wi-Fi, night light in the bathroom, refrigerator in the room, free breakfast with a wide variety of breakfast foods to choose from, pool, exercise room, friendly staff... the list goes on. We didn't know about the soup dinner so we ate before we got there. It was a cold, foggy Idaho night when we arrived. Check in was quick and easy. The room was warm and clean and everything in the room worked. The bed was a comfortable king bed. I did not hear a single sound from another guest the entire night. I don't know for sure, but it seemed to me that the hotel was not very full that night and that they were intentionally spacing out the guests so that there was no one in any of the adjacent rooms. Sure made for a quiet, restful night.

This hotel is about 3 miles south of downtown Idaho Falls. There isn't much nearby... yet. If you are looking for a view of the falls on the Snake River, you'll need to find a different hotel, but if you want a clean, quiet place with a great staff, stay here.

Room Tip: East side faces the freeway so the west side might be a little quieter. We were on the west side an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Bluephideaux,

Thank you so much for noticing (and taking the time to tell us that you noticed) some of the little details that we take so much pride in here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls. You are absolutely right about the room spacing. Whenever the hotel is not full to capacity, we spread our guests out so that they feel like they've got the place to themselves. You can bet that this review is going to be printed and posted on the wall in the break room so that our fantastic front-desk staff can see that people really do take note of their extra effort. Also...LaDean, our general manager, gets a special thrill every time someone mentions our comfort-glow night lights. They are one of the special touches that she has always said lends a much more "homey" feel to our hotel.

We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in town...and don't eat before you come! We want you to try the soup!

Thanks again for your detailed and thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was a travellers jewel. Great hotel, super staff, clean and well appointed. I travel a lot through the US and Canada, this is the best travel hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are clean and well appointed, staff are super friendly and helpful. From check-in to check-out, a great experience.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel, can't imagine a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through our beautiful little town. Hopefully the weather will be a little bit warmer on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the experience of the Sleep Inn and Suites of Idaho Falls more than any other we've visited! From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, we were treated truly as guests, not as "numbers." Specials like the soup supper and great breakfast just added to the experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Hugh F,

We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed our hotel. Congratulations on posting your first TripAdvisor review! Feedback like yours helps travelers decide where they should stay when they come to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.